$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Super 8 Amarillo West

2 stars
View map of 2103 Lakeview Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Amarillo West

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This place needs to remodel badly!!!
Business
Fort Wayne, In.
Jul 26, 2011

If you break down don't expect empathy!!

We booked this reservation for our trip to Arizona, however we had car troubles in Tulsa Ok. I called the manager and he declined to work with me or [...]on this reservation. I knew it was a non-refundable reservation when I booked, but due to the circumstanes I thought the manager should of been more flexable. Considering I have another reservation booked for our way back to Indiana I thought he would make some considertions, but no. He would not even refund a portion or offer any discounts for the upcoming reservation at the weekend. I would not book with this hotel again. Way to go [...]you lost my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 10, 2011

Not great

Requested a non-smoking room and got it, but it was in the same hallway with smoking rooms. The stench was awful. When I tried to open my window to get fresh air, there was no screen. I booked here because of the reviews saying the place was clean. I did not find it that clean. The breakfast was sparsely supplied and things looked old and stale. My husband saw the employee unwrapping individually wrapped muffins and putting them out with his bare hands. I wouldn't say this was the worst place I had stayed, but it is a close second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wellington, texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great birthday treat for 12 year old

the hotel is not fancy but very clean and the managers are very friendly. the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. the kids enjoyed being able to swim . this was great fun for the one having a birthday on this day. he really enjoyed the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is plenty of shoping available with the mall not to far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geocaching Travelers
Business
Western Massachusetts
Feb 22, 2011

Better than expected

It should be noted that this Super 8 was formerly a Comfort Inn and Suites and should not be confused with the other Super 8s in Amarillo. Both nights we stayed we had suites equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. The property and the rooms are very clean. The beds and foam pillows were some of the most comfortable we have had in motels. The family operating the property try hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Although it has an indoor pool I wouldn't consider this as a vacation destination but it is a good, clean, comfortable place to stop when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of chain restaurants in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terrell, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent! Will stay here again!

My husband and I were driving from San Diego to Texas and we had been driving for 12 hours. We were exhausted. Upon arrival at 11:30pm, the front counter staff was very pleasant, kind and cheery, seem to be waiting for our arrival. Our room was excellent, very clean, felt very new. The separate sitting room made it seem like a one bedroom suite. Breakfast included eggs and sausage, which was a very nice surprise. The area also felt very safe, nothing to worry about at all. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pyote, Tx
Nov 15, 2010

Love the big room with setting area.

We have stayed there twice and it was nice and clean both times. We weren't in the room much just to sleep mainly. For the price I don't think you could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Price Shopper Hal
Business
lubbock, tx
Sep 20, 2010

good for short stay

stayed one night. Hotel was fairly empty so it was really nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just had to get away.
Business
Lubbock, TX
Feb 14, 2010

Platinum for the price of steel.

The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Not too many people were staying at the hotel so it was very quiet. The room was way larger than I expected and very clean. I found my new place to stay when I travel here. You get gold for the price of steel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Big Texan is awesome. Good food, great atmosphere. You may need to wait a little while longer during peak hours, but the entertainment and atmosphere make up for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresia
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 12, 2010

Nice place for the price

The location is OK. The rooms were nicely done and clean, I can recommend for families, as they have a separate sitting area and there was enough place for the kids to play in the evening. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top