$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Super 8 Amarillo

2 stars
8701 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79118-1045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
8 reviews
breakfast

Experience was great till I woke up to go eat breakfast. I didnt feel like eating the biscuits and... See full review

  • BosleyNation
  • Jun 18, 2014
School Trip (the return)

The staff was very nice and welcomed us back. They had our rooms ready for us upon return. See full review

  • Coach C.
  • Apr 24, 2014
Welcome to the Airport Super 8, the eastern gateway to Amarillo. Explore the yellow city and discover the many points of interest the Panhandle has to offer. Whether here for tourism, commerce or just passing through, relax and comfortably enjoy the many modern amenities provided in our interior corridor property rooms. Come one, come all to our Super 8 and experience midwest charm. Pets fee $15 non refundable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Amarillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Amarillo

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Works for me
Business
Manhattan, KS, USA
Nov 16, 2011

What I expected for the rate

Hotel was clean and quiet. Nothing extraordinary but certainly one of the better older Super 8 hotel that I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OUT FAST
Business
HALLSVILLE, TEXAS
Oct 22, 2012

JUST OK

I STOPPED IN AMARILLO FOR THE NIGHT AND OBTAINED A NON-SMOKING ROOM. IT WAS OK. ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE BATHROOM WAS SMOKEY SMELLING IN THE AM SEEPING IN FORM SOME OTHER ROOM-NOT GOOD. THE BREAKFAST WAS NOT DONE WELL WITH COFFEE WHICH COULD "WALK" ON ITS OWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

GOOD LOCATION TO BEAT THE AM TRAFFIC OUT OF TOWN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach C.
Business
Warrensburg, MO
Apr 24, 2014

School Trip (the return)

The staff was very nice and welcomed us back. They had our rooms ready for us upon return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach C.
Business
Warrensburg, MO
Apr 24, 2014

School Trip

The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Check-in and -out was a breeze with 12 college students and 3 coaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BosleyNation
Business
arizona city, az
Jun 18, 2014

breakfast

Experience was great till I woke up to go eat breakfast. I didnt feel like eating the biscuits and gravy. The line was forever long for the waffles. The Bananas had brown spots all over them hardly any cereal and no yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great time in Scotland
Business
Indiana, USA
Jan 29, 2013

Cross country trip

Needs updating. For staying one night it is "ok". Would not recommend it for any long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel-Halfway-point
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 27, 2009

Not worth it. Bad smells, noisy, etc

The first room smelled really bad (wet dog and cigarettes, and it was non-smoking) and was dirty and in need of repair. Mystery stains on walls and bathroom light didnt work. Asked for another room, and it at least smelled tolerable, but was wedged in between smoker rooms.... and many dogs were staying close by; one woke up my wife in the middle of the night. Hindsight, I should have checked out and found another hotel, but we were in a time-crunch. Cant give it the worst score, bedding seemed clean, and pillows were nice. Night desk was polite, morning desk seemed too busy talking with each other to ask how everything was (maybe they didn't want to know)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BthiabLis
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 15, 2014

stinky and nasty

We needed a place to rest for one night from our long drive from SD so I booked this place since we only need to get a few hours of sleep. I walked in to check in and the place smells like cigarette. Although the guy at the front desk was nice, I regret booking this place. Walked down to our room and of course the whole place stinks and everything is old and nasty. The room I booked is a non-smoking room, it smells like cigarette and it had a nasty smell. The floor was nasty and chairs has stains all over. There is also complimentary breakfast but we didn't eat because this place smells and we just wanted to leave as soon as we can. We would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top