$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

2 stars
6915 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Christmas trip

Was pretty disappointed the hot tub was not in service., especially after a 12 hour road trip See full review

  • Jody P.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Fantastic

it's been several times that I chose this hotel. I always have a great time here. The best hotel i... See full review

  • Angeli NHT
  • Nov 18, 2014
The Sleep Inn and Suites Amarillo is located off I-40 and close to restaurants, attractions, businesses and shops. The hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet, exercsise room, indoor heated pool, business center and guest laundry. The rooms feature 32 inch LCD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, desks, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Suites available with large work area, separate living and sleeping space, and sofabeds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody P.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Christmas trip

Was pretty disappointed the hot tub was not in service., especially after a 12 hour road trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angeli NHT
Business
Indiana
Nov 18, 2014

Fantastic

it's been several times that I chose this hotel. I always have a great time here. The best hotel i know so far! Good location, Good services especially front desk and cleanning lady, Great breakfast(thanks for being free), very clean and quiet. Overall is great!!! It's worth paying the price. Thanks for my wonderful stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Werry Traveler
Business
Bemidji, Minnesota
Nov 1, 2014

Glad I stayed here.

Very comfortable bed. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic couples
Business
New Mexico
Oct 31, 2014

Great for everyone

This is a wonderful hotel , we had stayed there once and was so impressed that we decided to keep going back through Amarrillo just to spend the night there! The jacuzzi was very good for my husband's back, and knees!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wormaholic
Business
Kansas City, KS
Oct 15, 2014

Would stay again

Friendly staff at check in and check out. Breakfast was fully stocked. Laughed at Texas shaped waffles. Room had a huge bathroom (compared to other motels) and beds were comfortable. Actually had 4 towels for the 4 guests the room was booked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amarillo visitor
Business
Lubbock, TX
Sep 1, 2014

Good motel and good price.

It is in a good location. It isn't real fancy but it is clean and nice. We have stayed there several times and have had a good experience each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoffbrau Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat in Illinois
Business
Illinois
Mar 1, 2014

Great travel stop

We were traveling through and looking for a nice clean place for the night. This hotel was all of that. The room was comfortable with work space and two very comfy queen-size beds. The thermostat was easy to use and responsive. The bathroom was huge! We were welcomed by a very friendly person, Lauren, and had a great night's sleep. We left too early for the breakfast but ti smelled good! And for dinner there is an Outback right across the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meg8708
Business
los angeles, ca
Jan 7, 2014

beautiful and clean

my bf and i recently drove from new jersey to los angeles, and we stopped in amarillo overnight. i was able to make reservations and pay on my smart phone while in ohio, so by the time we got to the hotel all we had to do was pick up our room keys and head to our room. Room was very nice- clean, nicely decorated, with a large flat screen tv, microwave, coffeemaker, and minifridge. We were both exhausted and hungry, and it was late, so we ended up going next door to outback steakhouse and bringing our food up to our room. Got some much needed rest before heading out the next day. breakfast at the hotel was nice (fresh fruit, bagels, cereal, eggs, and waffles shaped like texas!). i'd recommend going out to cadillac ranch just off the 40 while headed out of town (if you're going west).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cadillac ranch is worth going to- a cool art installation just off the 40

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve BC Dad
Business
Tulsa OK
Nov 16, 2013

Perfect!

Very clean room and courteous staff. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash and Kell
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2013

Wonderful Value

My fiancé was drafted by the Texas Rangers in 2010, and we were en route to AZ for instructional training from Atlanta. We booked this hotel the same day we stayed there. When we compared prices and values with hotels in the same vicinity, Sleep Inn and Suites was the best deal by a long shot. It was very well-kept and clean. As someone who spends a lot of time traveling for away baseball games, my fiancé has had hundreds of hotel breakfasts. He claimed that Sleep Inns breakfast was one of the best he's had while traveling. We highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay during a roadtrip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top