$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo

3 stars
6700 Interstate 40 West, 6700 I40W, Amarillo, TX 79106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Good Value

Clean room, great breakfast and good value. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 7, 2009
Great staff and excellent accomodations

The staff at this Inn could not have been friendlier or more accomodating, and they were busy! I'm... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2009
Centrally located in Amarillo, our Residence Inn Amarillo extended stay hotel by Marriott sits just minutes from the areas major businesses including the Amarillo Hospital District, Bell Helicopter, Pantex, Texas Tech Medical Center, and Amarillo Independent School District. We know exactly what guests need to maintain their daily routine, get their work done, and still feel at home when on the road. One essential necessity is staying connected, which is why we offer free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. With temporary housing in mind, each of our Amarillo suites features a fully-equipped kitchen with separate dining, sleeping, and living areas. Get a workout in at our on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio and free weight equipment. Rise and dine each morning on a complimentary, deluxe breakfast and join us for drinks and food at our evening social every Tuesday–Thursday. After a hard day of work, spend some relaxing time at Westgate Mall & Palo Duro Canyon.

Hotel Map

35.1892 -101.9116
Area served
Downtown Amarillo
Nearby airports
Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, (AMA), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering J
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2014

Comfortable and convenient

This is what you would expect... A comfortable and convenient stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was appreciated and the staff was welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Machy
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 24, 2010

Unbeatable for the price!

Spent the night on our way to Colorado so it was very convienant. The staff was very nice and the hotel rate was unbeatable. I have stayed at nicer Residence Inn's but it met our needs perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to interstate and great breakfast that kept you from having to leave then stop somewhere else to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Feb 15, 2010

Would not stay again.

We were not able to sleep well. The bed linen kept slipping off the mattress and the pillows are small and uncomfortable. We kept hearing noise in the hallway from other people walking to their rooms. The room seemed clean but the bedding was itchy. The staff was friendly. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canyon. The secong largest canyon in North America is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Good Value

Clean room, great breakfast and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athelstane WI
Jul 11, 2009

Great staff and excellent accomodations

The staff at this Inn could not have been friendlier or more accomodating, and they were busy! I'm glad I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top