$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
View map of 1708 I-40 East, 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
Good stop

This was a great place to stop on the way through. Clean, safe and dependable. See full review

  • Traveling D
  • Mar 18, 2015
Very good

For the little money I spent on this stay, I got everything I asked for. Thumbs up. See full review

  • Josh1234567890
  • Dec 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering free High-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Located just off Interstate 40 in the largest city between Oklahoma and New Mexico, the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel is convenient to the Texas cities of Canyon, Hereford, Borger, and Pampa. From here, it's easy to reach Palo Duro Canyon State Park for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Enjoy family fun at Wonderland Amusement Park and Splash Water Park. It is only a short walk to the American Quarter horse Museum. The Panhandle Plains Historic Museum at West Texas A&M University is a short drive. And don't forget the sports and entertainment venues of Amarillo: Bill Cody Arena, Amarillo Civic Center, Amarillo National Events Center, Dilla's Baseball, Gorillas Hockey, and Dusters Arena Football. There is shopping galore and lots of great restaurants nearby, like the Big Texan Steakhouse (home of the 72 oz. Steak). The La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel provides spacious affordable rooms with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our courteous staff sets up a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. We have a sparkling outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. All rooms are exterior entrance . Located seven miles west of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport. Please Note: This La Quinta does not offer airport shuttle service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 84
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChromeToaster
Business
Aurora
Apr 30, 2015

subpar

Booked a room with 2 beds because I was staying at the hotel with my son. Arrived to find they'd put me in a room with a single bed. They switched us to a 2-bed but then I was woken up in the middle of the night to a group of soccer players trying to bust the door down because they'd been booked into the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling D
Business
Dallas
Mar 18, 2015

Good stop

This was a great place to stop on the way through. Clean, safe and dependable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHicks
Business
Folsom
Jan 15, 2015

completing the next leg of cross country trip

Good place as long as you are looking for a place as a short stay at s reasonable price. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chin-yu T.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

good for pet

This hotel is OK if you consider pet friendly and price. However in terms of cleaness, can't expecrush much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired travelers 2014
Business
Colorado Springs
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving travel stop

Hotel was at a handy location, but noisy. Breakfast was included but not ready at the advertised time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driggers Family
Business
El Dorado, Arkansas
Jul 25, 2014

Ideal Family Stay

Our experience was top notch. The staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. Good coffee in the room and the room was in very good shape. The thick pillow top king size bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very pet friendly. I would definitely stay there again my next time through\.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to one of the best steak houses I have ever eaten at. And if you dare try the 72 oz steak and eat it all it is free!!!!

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sister Smith
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 19, 2014

Noisy room

Very noisy room The room backed up to the ice machine and was next to the door that gave access to people going in and out of the upper lobby all night and day. The bed was very comfortable and linens clean. The bathroom floor and carpet needed attention by house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for the places that get a lot of traffic. There is probably a reason!

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hiker I
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Mar 28, 2014

personal trip

easy access to dining establishments and freeway. Clean room and surprisingly quiet considering the surrounding businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fwchefgirl
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Mar 20, 2013

No heated pool

The room itself was fine - nothing special, nothing terrible. But the reason I chose this particular location was because I had kids with me on spring break, and wanted a swimming pool. The amenities listed indicated a heated pool. The pool was covered and closed for the season. The front desk attendant seemed shocked that the website listed a heated pool. I should have just stayed at the Motel 6 down the street for 45 dollars a night rather than 95 dollars - there was no distinct difference for the price difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean and Sandy
Business
Humble
Jan 12, 2013

This place needs a major upgrade.

We arrived very late and the desk clerk knew nothing about our reservation. After locating the reservation, we were directed to our room, the parking lot was ice covered as were the stairs and walkways. Very hard to see in the dark, very dangerous. The heater in the room had been on full blast for hours. We had to turn on the ac and that did not work right so we decided to shower to cool down after an 8 hour drive and found the tub full of hair from the previous occupant, needless to say spent a very hot and uncomfortable night. The breakfast in the morning was almost as bad as the room. There were 3 clerks at the desk and the breakfast area was not ready, we had to ask for waffle batter,donuts and bagels, as all were empty. When speaking to the clerk about the room although she wrote down my complaints, she could not adjust the charge as I paid online through Orbitzs. I would not have expected such a disappointing stay from La Quinta. Will never use or recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top