$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
122 reviews
La Quinta Inn Amarillo

Very nice hotel except the halls smelled of cigarette smoke due to people smoking in the staircase... See full review

  • Reluctant Taxpayer
  • Jun 20, 2014
We will be back

Clean rooms, very comfortable king size bed, nice bathroom, new towels.... Great room for the... See full review

  • MoQo Reyes
  • Jun 9, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering free High-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Located just off Interstate 40 in the largest city between Oklahoma and New Mexico, the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel is convenient to the Texas cities of Canyon, Hereford, Borger, and Pampa. From here, it's easy to reach Palo Duro Canyon State Park for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Enjoy family fun at Wonderland Amusement Park and Splash Water Park. It is only a short walk to the American Quarter horse Museum. The Panhandle Plains Historic Museum at West Texas A&M University is a short drive. And don't forget the sports and entertainment venues of Amarillo: Bill Cody Arena, Amarillo Civic Center, Amarillo National Events Center, Dilla's Baseball, Gorillas Hockey, and Dusters Arena Football. There is shopping galore and lots of great restaurants nearby, like the Big Texan Steakhouse (home of the 72 oz. Steak). The La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel provides spacious affordable rooms with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our courteous staff sets up a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. We have a sparkling outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. All rooms are exterior entrance . Located seven miles west of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport. Please Note: This La Quinta does not offer airport shuttle service.

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.192 -101.8196
Nearby airports
Amarillo Intl Airport, (AMA), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 122
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a reviewer
Colorado
Jun 1, 2011

Do not stay here

This place was awful. They do not have in room movies as they advertise. The rooms are filthy. There was even blood on one of the sheets.. We told the front desk and they offered us a discount. This place is so nasty! Oh and the pool was so dirty you could t see the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Nov 23, 2010

Family Trip to Amarillo

1. Visited relatives. 2. Room was not what was shown on internet. Also price specials at other hotels made this expensive. Staff showed no interest in work. Room was small and barren. Had expected a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Taco Bell.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Nov 23, 2010

Family Trip to Amarillo

1. Visited relatives. 2. Room was not what was shown on internet. Also price specials at other hotels made this expensive. Staff showed no interest in work. Room was small and barren. Had expected a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Taco Bell.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean and Sandy
Humble
Jan 12, 2013

This place needs a major upgrade.

We arrived very late and the desk clerk knew nothing about our reservation. After locating the reservation, we were directed to our room, the parking lot was ice covered as were the stairs and walkways. Very hard to see in the dark, very dangerous. The heater in the room had been on full blast for hours. We had to turn on the ac and that did not work right so we decided to shower to cool down after an 8 hour drive and found the tub full of hair from the previous occupant, needless to say spent a very hot and uncomfortable night. The breakfast in the morning was almost as bad as the room. There were 3 clerks at the desk and the breakfast area was not ready, we had to ask for waffle batter,donuts and bagels, as all were empty. When speaking to the clerk about the room although she wrote down my complaints, she could not adjust the charge as I paid online through Orbitzs. I would not have expected such a disappointing stay from La Quinta. Will never use or recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a reviewer
Colorado
Jun 1, 2011

Do not stay here

This place was awful. They do not have in room movies as they advertise. The rooms are filthy. There was even blood on one of the sheets.. We told the front desk and they offered us a discount. This place is so nasty! Oh and the pool was so dirty you could t see the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team Boyd
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 3, 2013

Not recommended

The rooms were not clean. The building was old. We had a family of 4 staying here and there were only 2 bath towels (had to ask for more) and no shampoo, conditioner, and soap. After asking the front desk for shampoo, etc there was none available. The staff had to find a vacant room to get supplies from and went to a room they thought was vacant but it was occupied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jul 13, 2009

90th birthday trip

This was not a good experience. We'll not stay at this La Quinta again although we've liked La Quintas in other cities where we've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jul 13, 2009

90th birthday trip

This was not a good experience. We'll not stay at this La Quinta again although we've liked La Quintas in other cities where we've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boulder Texan
Boulder, CO
Feb 15, 2011

Amarillo stay

Just spent quick overnight in Amarillo to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. Staff friendly but hotel is old and tired and could use use some deep cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wylie, TX
Jul 28, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

The main concern that we had was that the bottom of the bath tub was worn and appeared to be dirty. Everything else was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top