$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
122 reviews
La Quinta Inn Amarillo

Very nice hotel except the halls smelled of cigarette smoke due to people smoking in the staircase... See full review

  • Reluctant Taxpayer
  • Jun 20, 2014
We will be back

Clean rooms, very comfortable king size bed, nice bathroom, new towels.... Great room for the... See full review

  • MoQo Reyes
  • Jun 9, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering free High-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Located just off Interstate 40 in the largest city between Oklahoma and New Mexico, the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel is convenient to the Texas cities of Canyon, Hereford, Borger, and Pampa. From here, it's easy to reach Palo Duro Canyon State Park for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Enjoy family fun at Wonderland Amusement Park and Splash Water Park. It is only a short walk to the American Quarter horse Museum. The Panhandle Plains Historic Museum at West Texas A&M University is a short drive. And don't forget the sports and entertainment venues of Amarillo: Bill Cody Arena, Amarillo Civic Center, Amarillo National Events Center, Dilla's Baseball, Gorillas Hockey, and Dusters Arena Football. There is shopping galore and lots of great restaurants nearby, like the Big Texan Steakhouse (home of the 72 oz. Steak). The La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel provides spacious affordable rooms with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our courteous staff sets up a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. We have a sparkling outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. All rooms are exterior entrance . Located seven miles west of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport. Please Note: This La Quinta does not offer airport shuttle service.

Hotel Map

35.192 -101.8196
Nearby airports
Amarillo Intl Airport, (AMA), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 122
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lubbock, texas
Feb 23, 2010

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

This was not a pleasant trip due to the hotel room being dirty, especially the restroom. Movie rental was deactivated and when i called to see what the problem was hotel employee stated that to see regular tv you do not have to press the menu button in a very distasteful tone of voice. I believe this was because we rented through [...] instead of through la quinta. overall not a good experience. even thought of cancelling room and going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love John Deere Tractors
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 4, 2014

Disappointed

This is a motel style hotel - enter your room from the outside. We didn't have any bath towels - didn't realize it until we went to take a shower so I phoned the front desk and was told we had to come get them due to not having the staff to man the front desk. The one bed did not have a blanket - only a sheet, and the light was burned out in the toilet/shower area and the neighboring tenants were fighting at 3am in the morning in front of the hotel rooms. This started up and stopped for an hour or two... Noisy place. The bed with the blanket was actually pretty comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Nov 21, 2010

Consider Another Place

My advice is to keep looking for another motel in Amarillo. The place, like many motels along I-40, is run down and dirty. The bathtub in our room obviously needed to be replaced, so they placed a pad of sorts inside the tub for guests to stand on while taking a shower. Needless to say, we passed on taking showers in fear of picking up something a doctor can't cure on our feet. The room certainly was not worth the price they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's next to the motel, in case you come in real late and need a quick place to have a meal.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy w/ la 5ta
houston tx
May 11, 2011

Way to expensive!!!

Paid 70.00 for a motel 6 type hotel. Old, smelly, the doors would not even closed right, the microwave was an old one, the restroom had black spots all over the place. Toooooo expensive for the chesp, old type hotel. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy w/ la 5ta
houston tx
May 11, 2011

Way to expensive!!!

Paid 70.00 for a motel 6 type hotel. Old, smelly, the doors would not even closed right, the microwave was an old one, the restroom had black spots all over the place. Toooooo expensive for the chesp, old type hotel. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lubbock, texas
Feb 23, 2010

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

This was not a pleasant trip due to the hotel room being dirty, especially the restroom. Movie rental was deactivated and when i called to see what the problem was hotel employee stated that to see regular tv you do not have to press the menu button in a very distasteful tone of voice. I believe this was because we rented through [...] instead of through la quinta. overall not a good experience. even thought of cancelling room and going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Nov 21, 2010

Consider Another Place

My advice is to keep looking for another motel in Amarillo. The place, like many motels along I-40, is run down and dirty. The bathtub in our room obviously needed to be replaced, so they placed a pad of sorts inside the tub for guests to stand on while taking a shower. Needless to say, we passed on taking showers in fear of picking up something a doctor can't cure on our feet. The room certainly was not worth the price they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's next to the motel, in case you come in real late and need a quick place to have a meal.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
amarillo, tx
Aug 8, 2009

on the way to colorado

there were holes in the door from where the lock was but was not there anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
OKC, OK
Jul 15, 2011

Typical motel off I-40

Just needed a place to sleep on the way to Sante Fe. King Bed very compfy. Towels thin. Staff very Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

staff recommended Mexician resturant. I ordered carry out, did not get my complete order.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
amarillo, tx
Aug 8, 2009

on the way to colorado

there were holes in the door from where the lock was but was not there anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top