$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
View map of 1708 I-40 East, 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ernesto lopez
Business
amarillo tx
Dec 17, 2012

great family getaway

evrything was great thanks an hope to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

cavenders and the westgate mall are great shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hiker I
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Mar 28, 2014

personal trip

easy access to dining establishments and freeway. Clean room and surprisingly quiet considering the surrounding businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grilliant
Business
San Marcos, California
Apr 12, 2014

Value

Great value for the money and convenient to downtown Amarillo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoQo Reyes
Business
Amarillo, Texas
Jun 9, 2014

We will be back

Clean rooms, very comfortable king size bed, nice bathroom, new towels.... Great room for the money.... We have family in Amarillo, next time we're staying here again. Would've given 5 stars but the outside didn't match the inside rooms... Needs work...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 1, 2009

A Break in the Journey

Was looking for a quiet place to rest during my cross-country journey and this fit the bill perfectly. Easy interstate access and a quiet place to rest was just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel, MadMel
Business
Alaska
Oct 5, 2009

A good place to relax after a busy day

Though it sits next it I40, there is little traffic noise inside. This makes it a good place to relax. The location wasn't in the nicest neighborhood but the in the proximity of the motel this did not pose a problem. I am not a fan of continental breakfast but I must say that the one offered was a surprise. The waffle iron was a good touch. All in all it was value for money which is what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Krum, TX
Jul 27, 2010

La Quinta

Room was clean. Didn't get wake up call and was late for business appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slk1950
Business
Ladd, Il
Apr 23, 2011

Good older type hotel

This is an older motel but kept up quite nicely. Near fast food facilities plus a Denny's. This was a one night stay on our way back to Illinois. Overall good selection for what we needed. Great Wi-Fi reception even though we were the very last and farthest from office room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
May 13, 2010

Great for passing through town

This hotel was great for the price. A friend met me for breakfast the morning of my departure, and the hotel staff told her to eat free. Very friendly, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff can tell you about a canyon several miles down I-40 East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ankeny, IA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

We used this hotel for a overnight stay on our way to Az. The room and service were excellent and the hotel was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top