$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
73 reviews
fun trip

This was a nice place for the price and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. See full review

  • nicole loves to travel
  • Aug 15, 2014
Ideal Family Stay

Our experience was top notch. The staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. Good... See full review

  • Driggers Family
  • Jul 25, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering free High-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Located just off Interstate 40 in the largest city between Oklahoma and New Mexico, the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel is convenient to the Texas cities of Canyon, Hereford, Borger, and Pampa. From here, it's easy to reach Palo Duro Canyon State Park for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Enjoy family fun at Wonderland Amusement Park and Splash Water Park. It is only a short walk to the American Quarter horse Museum. The Panhandle Plains Historic Museum at West Texas A&M University is a short drive. And don't forget the sports and entertainment venues of Amarillo: Bill Cody Arena, Amarillo Civic Center, Amarillo National Events Center, Dilla's Baseball, Gorillas Hockey, and Dusters Arena Football. There is shopping galore and lots of great restaurants nearby, like the Big Texan Steakhouse (home of the 72 oz. Steak). The La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel provides spacious affordable rooms with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our courteous staff sets up a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. We have a sparkling outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. All rooms are exterior entrance . Located seven miles west of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport. Please Note: This La Quinta does not offer airport shuttle service.

Hotel Map

35.192 -101.8196
Nearby airports
Amarillo Intl Airport, (AMA), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 73
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driggers Family
El Dorado, Arkansas
Jul 25, 2014

Ideal Family Stay

Our experience was top notch. The staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. Good coffee in the room and the room was in very good shape. The thick pillow top king size bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very pet friendly. I would definitely stay there again my next time through\.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to one of the best steak houses I have ever eaten at. And if you dare try the 72 oz steak and eat it all it is free!!!!

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sister Smith
Amarillo, TX
May 19, 2014

Noisy room

Very noisy room The room backed up to the ice machine and was next to the door that gave access to people going in and out of the upper lobby all night and day. The bed was very comfortable and linens clean. The bathroom floor and carpet needed attention by house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for the places that get a lot of traffic. There is probably a reason!

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hiker I
Casa Grande, AZ
Mar 28, 2014

personal trip

easy access to dining establishments and freeway. Clean room and surprisingly quiet considering the surrounding businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fwchefgirl
Fort Worth Texas
Mar 20, 2013

No heated pool

The room itself was fine - nothing special, nothing terrible. But the reason I chose this particular location was because I had kids with me on spring break, and wanted a swimming pool. The amenities listed indicated a heated pool. The pool was covered and closed for the season. The front desk attendant seemed shocked that the website listed a heated pool. I should have just stayed at the Motel 6 down the street for 45 dollars a night rather than 95 dollars - there was no distinct difference for the price difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean and Sandy
Humble
Jan 12, 2013

This place needs a major upgrade.

We arrived very late and the desk clerk knew nothing about our reservation. After locating the reservation, we were directed to our room, the parking lot was ice covered as were the stairs and walkways. Very hard to see in the dark, very dangerous. The heater in the room had been on full blast for hours. We had to turn on the ac and that did not work right so we decided to shower to cool down after an 8 hour drive and found the tub full of hair from the previous occupant, needless to say spent a very hot and uncomfortable night. The breakfast in the morning was almost as bad as the room. There were 3 clerks at the desk and the breakfast area was not ready, we had to ask for waffle batter,donuts and bagels, as all were empty. When speaking to the clerk about the room although she wrote down my complaints, she could not adjust the charge as I paid online through Orbitzs. I would not have expected such a disappointing stay from La Quinta. Will never use or recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team Boyd
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 3, 2013

Not recommended

The rooms were not clean. The building was old. We had a family of 4 staying here and there were only 2 bath towels (had to ask for more) and no shampoo, conditioner, and soap. After asking the front desk for shampoo, etc there was none available. The staff had to find a vacant room to get supplies from and went to a room they thought was vacant but it was occupied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ernesto lopez
amarillo tx
Dec 17, 2012

great family getaway

evrything was great thanks an hope to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

cavenders and the westgate mall are great shopping centers.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twistermom
Columbus, Oh
Jul 4, 2012

Friendly service, but in need of a renovation

The staff here was great but for the price point i would have hoped for better accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockport, TX
Jul 22, 2011

" The old and dirty La Quinta"

The location of this La Quinta was very good it was a couple of blocks from a wal-mart and several museums but I have never stayed in such a bad La Quita until this trip. There was no liners in all the trash cans, the baseboards was dirty, there was dead bugs (cockroaches and crickets) on the carpet, the remote to the television was not there in the room. And there was not enough towels and washcloths and soap for 3 adults. They only gave 2 towels and 1 washcloths. There was Cigarettes holes in the blankets. This hotel needs a major overhaul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Outback it was excellent.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport,LA
Jul 11, 2011

Not So Good

Not overly clean, with very rusty hinges on the bathroom door. Speaking of which, this was very tiny - so much so that you couldn't close the door without standing. Air conditioner was at bed level, so that the air blew directly across anyone lying in one of the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search