$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
View map of 1708 I-40 East, 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
Good stop

This was a great place to stop on the way through. Clean, safe and dependable. See full review

  • Traveling D
  • Mar 18, 2015
Very good

For the little money I spent on this stay, I got everything I asked for. Thumbs up. See full review

  • Josh1234567890
  • Dec 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering free High-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Located just off Interstate 40 in the largest city between Oklahoma and New Mexico, the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel is convenient to the Texas cities of Canyon, Hereford, Borger, and Pampa. From here, it's easy to reach Palo Duro Canyon State Park for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Enjoy family fun at Wonderland Amusement Park and Splash Water Park. It is only a short walk to the American Quarter horse Museum. The Panhandle Plains Historic Museum at West Texas A&M University is a short drive. And don't forget the sports and entertainment venues of Amarillo: Bill Cody Arena, Amarillo Civic Center, Amarillo National Events Center, Dilla's Baseball, Gorillas Hockey, and Dusters Arena Football. There is shopping galore and lots of great restaurants nearby, like the Big Texan Steakhouse (home of the 72 oz. Steak). The La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel provides spacious affordable rooms with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our courteous staff sets up a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. We have a sparkling outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. All rooms are exterior entrance . Located seven miles west of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport. Please Note: This La Quinta does not offer airport shuttle service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 6, 2010

Purrrrrfect night sleep

After driving over 600 miles, stopping at the Big Texan for dinner, it was absolutely wonderful to be greeted by [...] at the front desk. She was very sincere about our needs, and made sure we got what we needed. It was a quiet restful night sleep before heading onto Flagstaff, AZ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Big Texan. The hotel offers free shuttle to it. The steaks are awesome and cooked to perfection.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo
Jun 1, 2011

Hotel Reviw-LaQuinta Inn

Very nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was ok, but can't be too picky. Very nice stay. Will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette
May 23, 2011

Nice place to stay!

Shopped at the Horse and Rider Saddle and Tack shop. Purchased a pair of chinks for my daughter and me. Great place, friendly people and great prices to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the American Quarter Horse Museum. We really enjoyed seeing pictures and statues horses and breeders.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo
Sep 6, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

This was just a one night stay for us but the room was clean and comfortable, conveniently located and very reasonable. We were quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso
Jun 13, 2008

Good location

Clean, good location, very friendly staff. a nice La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location, near shopping, restaurant, airport

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh1234567890
Business
NY
Dec 2, 2014

Very good

For the little money I spent on this stay, I got everything I asked for. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling D
Business
Dallas
Mar 18, 2015

Good stop

This was a great place to stop on the way through. Clean, safe and dependable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hiker I
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Mar 28, 2014

personal trip

easy access to dining establishments and freeway. Clean room and surprisingly quiet considering the surrounding businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grilliant
Business
San Marcos, California
Apr 12, 2014

Value

Great value for the money and convenient to downtown Amarillo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 13, 2010

we had a great time

Everyone was curteous, efficient and helpful. Clean, easy to find, breakfast was sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not close to AMA airport which we expected since part of the name says LaQuinta East - Airport

Back to menu Return to top