$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
View map of 1708 I-40 East, 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ernesto lopez
Family
amarillo tx
Dec 17, 2012

great family getaway

evrything was great thanks an hope to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

cavenders and the westgate mall are great shopping centers.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magicb
Single
laguna hills, ca
Aug 29, 2010

One night stand

Ok for a one night stay. Just slightly inconvenient to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Wendy's right next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Krum, TX
Jul 27, 2010

La Quinta

Room was clean. Didn't get wake up call and was late for business appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Century21Traveler
Friends
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2010

Just Say No!

I checked in on Friday and the first room was just filthy - despite the bed being made and everything appearing to be in place: there were pubic hairs on the floor of the bathroom area; the coffee pot burner was rusted out; the surface areas were not clean (including what appeared to be ashes in the non-smoking room); the bathroom sink drained very slowly; and, tiles were coming up off the floor in the bathroom. Upon returning late on Saturday night, the lock to the room did not work; no maintenance person could be located immediately so I was put in another room (also dirty - but not as bad as the first room). When I finally got into the original room after midnight to transfer my belongings to the other room, I noticed that - despite the housekeeper was walking by and waving as I left in the morning and not leaving anything saying that the room should not be cleaned - no cleaning was done. I don't know, maybe the housekeeping staff could not get into the room. Sunday night, when I arrived back at the room, the toilet was leaking. Luckily, there was someone available to check it and the issue was easily resolved; but, it was obviously left in that condition by the maintenance person. I have had good experiences at La Quinta hotels in San Antonio, South Padre Island and other Texas cities. But this one? Just remember there is a reason for the the poor ratings and the attractive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell Girl
Family
Pueblo, CO
Jul 2, 2010

Another great night...

Second time staying here and it was just as nice as the first time! There are so many dining options within walking distance that it makes for a great stay! We got to swim this time and really enjoyed the pool. Great place, very friendly staff, definite repeat customer! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell Girl
Family
Pueblo, CO
Jun 16, 2010

Great stay -- Very enjoyable!

We arrived at the hotel later than expected, but were able to get a great night's rest to continue our trip. We are planning on staying here again on our way home and hope to take advantage of more ameneties and check out the location a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bethesda, MD
Jun 1, 2010

Exactly what you would should expect

Exactly what you would expect for a LaQuinta. The pool was really small as were the rooms. We requested a king size bed but got two full size (no big deal). If you like Denny's/Taco Bell/Wendy's you were in luck because they shared the parking lot with the hotel. Cleaning service was a little late everyday. Nothing about the hotel was exemplary but nothing was bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The nearest coffee shop is a few miles east on the eastbound side of Interstate 40. There are more coffee shops in the Houston Airport than there are in Amarillo. Also, if you want to go to Palo Duro canyon go either mid week or arrive when it opens or be prepared to wait.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Little Rock, AR
May 13, 2010

Great for passing through town

This hotel was great for the price. A friend met me for breakfast the morning of my departure, and the hotel staff told her to eat free. Very friendly, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff can tell you about a canyon several miles down I-40 East.

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
lubbock, texas
Feb 23, 2010

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

This was not a pleasant trip due to the hotel room being dirty, especially the restroom. Movie rental was deactivated and when i called to see what the problem was hotel employee stated that to see regular tv you do not have to press the menu button in a very distasteful tone of voice. I believe this was because we rented through [...] instead of through la quinta. overall not a good experience. even thought of cancelling room and going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 5, 2010

Just ok

wifi was down for severals days, not good for business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring own wifi connection

Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wichita, KS
Dec 29, 2009

Not bad for a quick stay

This was not a bad hotel could have been better. The first night we stayed there the worst was the shower. The floor of the shower felt like it was going to cave in and the water wouldn't stay at one temperature. The shower would change from hot to cold every few seconds. The beds were like boxes and didn't have many blankets on them. Other than that it was pretty clean and pretty much ordinary and fine for a quick nights rest. It was great that they accepted pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top