$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
1708 I-40 East, 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
79 reviews
Very good

For the little money I spent on this stay, I got everything I asked for. Thumbs up. See full review

  • Josh1234567890
  • Dec 2, 2014
completing the next leg of cross country trip

Good place as long as you are looking for a place as a short stay at s reasonable price. Staff was... See full review

  • RHicks
  • Jan 15, 2015
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering free High-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Located just off Interstate 40 in the largest city between Oklahoma and New Mexico, the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel is convenient to the Texas cities of Canyon, Hereford, Borger, and Pampa. From here, it's easy to reach Palo Duro Canyon State Park for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Enjoy family fun at Wonderland Amusement Park and Splash Water Park. It is only a short walk to the American Quarter horse Museum. The Panhandle Plains Historic Museum at West Texas A&M University is a short drive. And don't forget the sports and entertainment venues of Amarillo: Bill Cody Arena, Amarillo Civic Center, Amarillo National Events Center, Dilla's Baseball, Gorillas Hockey, and Dusters Arena Football. There is shopping galore and lots of great restaurants nearby, like the Big Texan Steakhouse (home of the 72 oz. Steak). The La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel provides spacious affordable rooms with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our courteous staff sets up a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. We have a sparkling outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. All rooms are exterior entrance . Located seven miles west of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport. Please Note: This La Quinta does not offer airport shuttle service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo
Jun 1, 2011

Hotel Reviw-LaQuinta Inn

Very nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was ok, but can't be too picky. Very nice stay. Will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magicb
Business
laguna hills, ca
Aug 29, 2010

One night stand

Ok for a one night stay. Just slightly inconvenient to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Wendy's right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Krum, TX
Jul 27, 2010

La Quinta

Room was clean. Didn't get wake up call and was late for business appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Century21Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2010

Just Say No!

I checked in on Friday and the first room was just filthy - despite the bed being made and everything appearing to be in place: there were pubic hairs on the floor of the bathroom area; the coffee pot burner was rusted out; the surface areas were not clean (including what appeared to be ashes in the non-smoking room); the bathroom sink drained very slowly; and, tiles were coming up off the floor in the bathroom. Upon returning late on Saturday night, the lock to the room did not work; no maintenance person could be located immediately so I was put in another room (also dirty - but not as bad as the first room). When I finally got into the original room after midnight to transfer my belongings to the other room, I noticed that - despite the housekeeper was walking by and waving as I left in the morning and not leaving anything saying that the room should not be cleaned - no cleaning was done. I don't know, maybe the housekeeping staff could not get into the room. Sunday night, when I arrived back at the room, the toilet was leaking. Luckily, there was someone available to check it and the issue was easily resolved; but, it was obviously left in that condition by the maintenance person. I have had good experiences at La Quinta hotels in San Antonio, South Padre Island and other Texas cities. But this one? Just remember there is a reason for the the poor ratings and the attractive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell Girl
Business
Pueblo, CO
Jul 2, 2010

Another great night...

Second time staying here and it was just as nice as the first time! There are so many dining options within walking distance that it makes for a great stay! We got to swim this time and really enjoyed the pool. Great place, very friendly staff, definite repeat customer! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell Girl
Business
Pueblo, CO
Jun 16, 2010

Great stay -- Very enjoyable!

We arrived at the hotel later than expected, but were able to get a great night's rest to continue our trip. We are planning on staying here again on our way home and hope to take advantage of more ameneties and check out the location a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 1, 2010

Exactly what you would should expect

Exactly what you would expect for a LaQuinta. The pool was really small as were the rooms. We requested a king size bed but got two full size (no big deal). If you like Denny's/Taco Bell/Wendy's you were in luck because they shared the parking lot with the hotel. Cleaning service was a little late everyday. Nothing about the hotel was exemplary but nothing was bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The nearest coffee shop is a few miles east on the eastbound side of Interstate 40. There are more coffee shops in the Houston Airport than there are in Amarillo. Also, if you want to go to Palo Duro canyon go either mid week or arrive when it opens or be prepared to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
May 13, 2010

Great for passing through town

This hotel was great for the price. A friend met me for breakfast the morning of my departure, and the hotel staff told her to eat free. Very friendly, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff can tell you about a canyon several miles down I-40 East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lubbock, texas
Feb 23, 2010

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

This was not a pleasant trip due to the hotel room being dirty, especially the restroom. Movie rental was deactivated and when i called to see what the problem was hotel employee stated that to see regular tv you do not have to press the menu button in a very distasteful tone of voice. I believe this was because we rented through [...] instead of through la quinta. overall not a good experience. even thought of cancelling room and going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 5, 2010

Just ok

wifi was down for severals days, not good for business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring own wifi connection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Dec 29, 2009

Not bad for a quick stay

This was not a bad hotel could have been better. The first night we stayed there the worst was the shower. The floor of the shower felt like it was going to cave in and the water wouldn't stay at one temperature. The shower would change from hot to cold every few seconds. The beds were like boxes and didn't have many blankets on them. Other than that it was pretty clean and pretty much ordinary and fine for a quick nights rest. It was great that they accepted pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top