$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

3 stars
1708 I-40 East, 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Very good

For the little money I spent on this stay, I got everything I asked for. Thumbs up. See full review

  • Josh1234567890
  • Dec 2, 2014
fun trip

This was a nice place for the price and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. See full review

  • nicole loves to travel
  • Aug 15, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering free High-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Located just off Interstate 40 in the largest city between Oklahoma and New Mexico, the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel is convenient to the Texas cities of Canyon, Hereford, Borger, and Pampa. From here, it's easy to reach Palo Duro Canyon State Park for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Enjoy family fun at Wonderland Amusement Park and Splash Water Park. It is only a short walk to the American Quarter horse Museum. The Panhandle Plains Historic Museum at West Texas A&M University is a short drive. And don't forget the sports and entertainment venues of Amarillo: Bill Cody Arena, Amarillo Civic Center, Amarillo National Events Center, Dilla's Baseball, Gorillas Hockey, and Dusters Arena Football. There is shopping galore and lots of great restaurants nearby, like the Big Texan Steakhouse (home of the 72 oz. Steak). The La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Hotel provides spacious affordable rooms with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our courteous staff sets up a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. We have a sparkling outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. All rooms are exterior entrance . Located seven miles west of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport. Please Note: This La Quinta does not offer airport shuttle service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia Heights, MN
May 1, 2011

Decent, but lacking

It was definitely a 2 star hotel. We had to pay $10 extra for an infant crib, it smelled of smoke, it was a long distance from our room to the main office, and there were not any decent channels for the kids to watch tv while we worked or loaded up to go. The towels were scratchy and not enough. The pool was outdoor and was not cleaned or filled at the time. Overall, we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's right on I-40.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slk1950
Business
Ladd, Il
Apr 23, 2011

Good older type hotel

This is an older motel but kept up quite nicely. Near fast food facilities plus a Denny's. This was a one night stay on our way back to Illinois. Overall good selection for what we needed. Great Wi-Fi reception even though we were the very last and farthest from office room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ankeny, IA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

We used this hotel for a overnight stay on our way to Az. The room and service were excellent and the hotel was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 21, 2011

Not bad

rates were on the high end of the scale for comparable hotels, but it was clean and the location was decent. Movies and video games were outrageously expensive, and there was no pool, so it's really just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gelato Cowboy. Delicious food. Great service. Charming, hole-in-the-wall atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROCKLEDGE,FL
Feb 15, 2011

CRAIG 2/11/11

was satisified with all ammentities. pleasant staff as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boulder Texan
Business
Boulder, CO
Feb 15, 2011

Amarillo stay

Just spent quick overnight in Amarillo to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. Staff friendly but hotel is old and tired and could use use some deep cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan,PR
Jan 24, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

It was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
franklin, tn
Jan 7, 2011

ok

it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX.
Jan 6, 2011

Nothing spectacular but fit the bill.

It was fine for what I needed. I don't know that my wife would have been real pleased if we would have had to stay there for more than a couple of days. It is in the center of things and there were plenty of restaraunts around. Nothing was wrong just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 13, 2010

we had a great time

Everyone was curteous, efficient and helpful. Clean, easy to find, breakfast was sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not close to AMA airport which we expected since part of the name says LaQuinta East - Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top