$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Days Inn Amarillo East

2 stars
1701 I-40E, Amarillo, TX 79102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Great stopover

The Days Inn was very clean and comfortable. An excellent value and location. See full review

  • Bill Parker
  • Jul 7, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

We went to Groom, Texas to see the Crosses which was amazing. Seen the cadillac farm. But mostly we... See full review

  • Ann the grandma
  • Mar 9, 2010
The Days Inn of Amarillo Texas welcomes you! Renovated in 2006, we carry the award winning and the prestigious Chairman's Award for Quality. In addition to our outstanding customer service, our extensive list of amenities includes: FREE Wireless High Speed Internet, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet, and FREE USA Today Newspaper. We also offer an on-site fitness center, business center, and expanded cable television with HBO. Located in the heart of Amarillo, we have approximately 15 restaurants within walking distance. Major shopping centers, downtown, business district and entertainment are within minutes of our hotel. Whether you are in Amarillo for business, leisure or just passing through to another destination, you won't find a better quality hotel for the value in all of Amarillo. Our staff warmly invites you to experience the difference and make your next stay in Amarillo the best stay at the Days Inn East. We look forward to serving you soon.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Amarillo East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1929 -101.8211
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Amarillo East

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diavolo
Business
Phoenix
Oct 15, 2014

Just average, but not bad...

Decent hotel, nothing great but not bad either... No WiFi when we stayed-upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Parker
Business
Ladera Ranch, Ca.
Jul 7, 2014

Great stopover

The Days Inn was very clean and comfortable. An excellent value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrKurt
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 23, 2013

Great value. Perfect for a short stay.

The hotel and room were a good value for the price paid. It has a clean lobby with full time personnel at the desk. A free hot breakfast is served in a small, but nice dining room. I have a couple of nit picks. The building is five stories and there isn't an ice machine on each floor. When I stayed there were only ice machines on the first and third floors. I was on the fifth. The hotel is right on I-40. very convenient on and off the road, but beware getting a room that faces the freeway. Road noise is quite noticeable. New windows would help. I masked the road noise by turning on the room's A/C unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someboooo
Business
DJ
Feb 21, 2013

Great

Needed a cheap hotel for a 1-night stay. This hotel foot the bill perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texan was 3 mikes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juls jensen
Business
Livermore, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Family reunion

Great! everyone was pleasant. Only thing I would change would be the time the breakfast was served. 6:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m. on vacation could be changed to 7:00-10:30 a.m. this give more people on vacation time to rest as well as have breakfast for the journey that day. Also because we needed more time to get going, the maid service could not clean our rooms. We needed to go downstairs for towels, and the laundry service was scarce. It was pleasant and we would come back. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
horse trainer
Business
Corrales, NM
Jul 23, 2012

In town for horse show

Room was clean. Room was quiet. Staff was freindly. No complaints. Very convenient to fair grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found other resturants to be the same or cheaper prices with better food then the one next door to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Route 66
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jun 3, 2012

Nice stop on Route 66

I have stayed at a few Day's Inns on my trip from Chicago to L.A. on historic Rt. 66. I have found them to be a mixed bag. This one is clean, quite and comfortable. Read reviews for this chain carefully before you book and avoid the one in Gallup, NM like the plague!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
firebug
Business
Oregon, USA
Apr 2, 2012

poor value

We paid too much for a room that had food from a previous guest under the bed, a TV with a mismatched remote that didn't work, a radio alarm clock that didn't work, a toilet that ran, old mattresses that were sagging and beyond their useful life, curtains that were filthy and broken, old worn facilities, and one of the worst breakfasts that I've ever had (no fruit, or yogurt, rubbery eggs and rubbery microwaved biscuits). About the only positive things was that it was a very quiet hotel, and that the wi-fi worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palo Duro Canyon is beautiful in the Spring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired and dissapointed
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Dec 5, 2011

NEVER AGAIN!!!

We need it a room for a few hours only, we checked in late and tired, all we want to do is take a shower and throw my seft in bed, but I regreet doing that!!! The matress was not confortable at all, I notice the matress was uneven, but oh well, "it just a few hours" the problem was when I laid down and I felt some pokes, the wires from the matress were stiking out. So even like that I'm like "fine roll to the other side is just for a few hours". Then early in the morning, house keeping is going around the floor, knocking each door and screaming "house keeping"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Amarillo East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 14, 2011

Comfortable & Friendly

The rooms and the swimming pool were nice and clean, as was the Fitness Room. We enjoyed all the amenities. Beds were comfortable. This is my second year staying at this hotel. Will stay here again next year. The staff was very helpful and they showed their Texas hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block away from the hotel is a Subway. It was clean and is open late. We arrived around 8:30 and walked over to get our supper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top