$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Comfort Suites Amarillo

2 stars
6318 Ventura Drive, Amarillo, TX 79110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
quiet over night stay

Excellent location for our trip. Nice towels. Shower head was great for tired shoulders. Breakfast... See full review

  • Sigmund Freud
  • Jun 18, 2014
Amarillo trip.

We were in Amarillo to visit Family and Friends. It was a quick trip and we didn't want to impose... See full review

  • sdihranch
  • Aug 1, 2014
Twelve miles from Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Amarillo Airport. Close to movie theaters, restaurants, golf courses, putt putt golf, and convention center. All rooms are one room suites with a microwave and mini fridge in every room. Wet bar and counter, desk, ergonomic chair, curved shower rod and shower massage, 27 inch flat screen TV with three HBO's, CNN, ESPN, Fox, and free high-speed Internet access complete this perfect guest room package. You will enjoy the indoor heated pool with whirlpool and steam room, exercise room, interior corridors, and elevator. Business Center, meeting rooms and free hot deluxe breakfast seal the deal. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Pool closed for renovations through Jan. 20, 2008.

Hotel Map

35.1187 -101.8998
Nearby airports
Amarillo Int'l. Airport, (AMA), 12.00, MI, NE; Tradewind Arpt., (TDW), 7.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-27 & Loop 335

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Amarillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Amarillo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman tx
Apr 22, 2010

needs to inprove

visited palo duro canyon. clouded the whole time there. Lots of rain & tornados.The room started to leak .The air was real bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patdb
Lubbock TX
Aug 24, 2014

Good Stay

Enjoyed the stay. Very convenient access on Interstate 27 for Palo Duro Canyon State Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee Family DCSpring Break
Columbus, OH
Apr 28, 2014

Tx Trip

Had a long drive from Flagstaff Arizona on our way to Table Rock Lake, so didn't get in til late and left fairly early the next day. Basically just crashed. Slept good though!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patdb
Lubbock TX
Aug 24, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Good location for access to Interstate 27 and Palo Duro Canyon State Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 8, 2010

Comfort at Comfort Suites

Check in and out was efficient. Room was clean and had microwave, small refrigerator, desk with plenty of plug-ins, comfortable bed,chair, and sofa. Quiet. Easy to get in and out of parking lot. Complimentary breakfast was standard fare. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamarachey
TX
Jun 21, 2011

weekend getaway

We often stay at the Comfort Inn when spending the weekend in Amarillo. It's a nice clean hotel. The swimming pool is always clean, though highly chlorinated - make sure you/your kids have goggles as both my kids complained of burning eyes. Kids love sleeping on the pull-out couch. The breakfast is OK, about what I expect for this price range. Overall, we're happy and we keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thebubbledies
Austin,TX
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful space

We are a family of 4 and loved the space in the room. The staff was very friendly and the location was fairly easy to locate, even in the dark. The only concerns we had was a strong chlorine smell in the bathroom and the fact that breakfast was only served until 9am. We would rather have a clean room than not, so the bleach smell was of little concern. We would have loved to have breakfast, but with two littles and having shown up at 1am the night before 9am was just not going to happen. All in all a wonderful experience and we would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a back road out of the hotel which will enable you to access the Whataburger, McDonalds, and gas.

Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Slug
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Good experience

I enjoyed my stay at CS. Will come back again if it is necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDBMBS
Stepenville,TX
Oct 17, 2011

nice hotel

We were in Amarillo for a wedding at Lake Tanglewood and it was a very nice and convenient hotel that was close to where we needed to be. The room was nice and clean w/ a comfortable bed. The bathroom was a little cramped w/ open holes behind the water handle in the shower b/c it wasn't put in right. All together it was a nice, clean hotel and a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex Pirate
The Colony, TX
Jun 13, 2014

Wifi

Wifi did not work on the third floor room. The room was fine and clean. Location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Few stores close. Tractor Supply within walking. Three fast food places near.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search