$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Comfort Suites Amarillo

2 stars
6318 Ventura Drive, Amarillo, TX 79110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Value

Room was nice and clean. Pull out bed in couch was comfy after getting linens from front... See full review

  • Environmental Travel Dad
  • Dec 1, 2014
quiet over night stay

Excellent location for our trip. Nice towels. Shower head was great for tired shoulders. Breakfast... See full review

  • Sigmund Freud
  • Jun 18, 2014
Twelve miles from Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Amarillo Airport. Close to movie theaters, restaurants, golf courses, putt putt golf, and convention center. All rooms are one room suites with a microwave and mini fridge in every room. Wet bar and counter, desk, ergonomic chair, curved shower rod and shower massage, 27 inch flat screen TV with three HBO's, CNN, ESPN, Fox, and free high-speed Internet access complete this perfect guest room package. You will enjoy the indoor heated pool with whirlpool and steam room, exercise room, interior corridors, and elevator. Business Center, meeting rooms and free hot deluxe breakfast seal the deal. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Pool closed for renovations through Jan. 20, 2008.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Amarillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Amarillo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

comfortable room

This is a very comfortable room for a longer stay. We enjoyed the luxury of having a place to put on make up apart from the bathroom. The room was comfortable and large enough for 2 people to sit and talk (We did have a short couch.) as well as sleep. It was on a major highway that went straight into Amarillo -- and we got to the Convention Center much sooner that those who had to encounter city streets. The only eating availabel was breakfast, which was very good...and complementary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were just a very short drive from the Convention Center where we needed to go each day...and also a short drive the the Palo Duro Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 3, 2008

Great place if you're passing through

The friendliness at this hotel was incredible. And the place is clean. And the hot tub hit the spot after I checked in so bring a bathing suit. Only complaint was the free continental breakfast. Not terrible but room for improvement. Great place Right off the highway, plenty of places to eat and gas up right nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and gas are right there. So's the highway but it's quiet inside the hotel and you wouldn't even know it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 10, 2008

Very helpful staff

The Comfort Suites in Amarillo was really nice. We didn't arrive until late or I should say early morning as we had driven 6 hours and had started out late. We didn't know the exact location and had to call twice for directions. The staff was just great. Even nicer! Then we made it into our room (small suite) and was pleasantly surprised at how roomy and comfortable it was. The 3 of us girls myself and two teenagers slept well. It was an easy drive back onto the freeway going in the direction we needed so all around it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sigmund Freud
Business
Silver city New Mexico
Jun 18, 2014

quiet over night stay

Excellent location for our trip. Nice towels. Shower head was great for tired shoulders. Breakfast was hot and good. The staff kept everything full. Very quiet and clean. Comfortable bed. AC worked well. Everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Environmental Travel Dad
Business
Plano, TX
Dec 1, 2014

Great Value

Room was nice and clean. Pull out bed in couch was comfy after getting linens from front desk. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDBMBS
Business
Stepenville,TX
Oct 17, 2011

nice hotel

We were in Amarillo for a wedding at Lake Tanglewood and it was a very nice and convenient hotel that was close to where we needed to be. The room was nice and clean w/ a comfortable bed. The bathroom was a little cramped w/ open holes behind the water handle in the shower b/c it wasn't put in right. All together it was a nice, clean hotel and a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilda Dee
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Jun 26, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Room was nice and comfortable. The beds were small but very comfortable. Yes I would recommend this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants are a short drive from the hotell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thebubbledies
Business
Austin,TX
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful space

We are a family of 4 and loved the space in the room. The staff was very friendly and the location was fairly easy to locate, even in the dark. The only concerns we had was a strong chlorine smell in the bathroom and the fact that breakfast was only served until 9am. We would rather have a clean room than not, so the bleach smell was of little concern. We would have loved to have breakfast, but with two littles and having shown up at 1am the night before 9am was just not going to happen. All in all a wonderful experience and we would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a back road out of the hotel which will enable you to access the Whataburger, McDonalds, and gas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horse Show Coach
Business
Montana
Apr 2, 2014

Clean, New and Comfy

This hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location for event in Canyon, TX and fun in Amarillo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 8, 2010

Comfort at Comfort Suites

Check in and out was efficient. Room was clean and had microwave, small refrigerator, desk with plenty of plug-ins, comfortable bed,chair, and sofa. Quiet. Easy to get in and out of parking lot. Complimentary breakfast was standard fare. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top