$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

3 stars
2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Great stopover!!

Always stay at Comfort Inn in Amarilloas as it is midway for our annual trip from Texas to... See full review

  • Texas Grandmama
  • Jun 11, 2014
Good stay for business

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was in the heart of a lot of restaurant... See full review

  • Tom Bowman
  • May 2, 2014
This spectacular hotel features hand painted mural lobby, whirlpool suites, indoor pool, and large hot tub. All rooms are beautifully designed with coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave. Next to Westgate Mall and area restaurants.

Hotel Map

35.1887 -101.9379
Nearby airports
Rick Husband Amarillo Intl A, (AMA), 13.00, MI, E; Tradewind Arpt., (TDW), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-40 @ Exit 64

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Grandmama
Sugar Land , TX
Jun 11, 2014

Great stopover!!

Always stay at Comfort Inn in Amarilloas as it is midway for our annual trip from Texas to Colorado. The staff are courteous, friendly and professional. Our room was spotless and the bed so comfortable. I judge the Breakfast area by its coffee. Here it is fresh, hot and delicious. Comfort Inn is a welcome oasis after a long day of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many well known restaurants close by. Desk personnel are always helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun to be a Grandma
Columbus, OH
Apr 4, 2014

Great stay

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluerose
Denver
Mar 5, 2014

Nice

Looked for a place to stay on the way across Texas. This hotel was clean, right off the highway and comfortable. Free breakfast was filling and tasty. Front desk was very friendly and helped with directions and advice. Would stay again when passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas explorations
DFW area
Dec 19, 2013

very comfortable

This was a bit out of our planned way but turned out to be very convenient. We were hoping to stay on the east side of Amarillo but decided to stay here based on the reviews. We're glad we did. The staff was vey helpful and friendly. The hotel room was large and comfortable. We will keep this one on our list of places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonathan Gill
Dalhart
Dec 15, 2013

Gill family getaway

Nice place bed was hard as a rock. Other than that very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Vineyard owner
Cross Plains, TX
Dec 2, 2013

travel over Thanksgiving

Hotel was excellent for the money. Good location off highway and close to variety of restaurants. Evening staff friendly/helpful; morning staff appeared bored to be there and didn't acknowledge patrons when they left the hotel. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aurora.84
Rome
Nov 15, 2013

Clean and comfortable

We stayed only one night. The room was large and clean, the breakfast was good, the location is hard to find with gps, which takes on the other side of the bridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harmonicman
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Everything you need

Extremely pleasant staff, fine hot breakfast, comfortable bed and air conditioning that works and is fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougAwesome
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 11, 2013

Great stopping hotel on the road to where you're really going!

We booked at this hotel because it is extremely convenient to I-40 and we needed a good nights sleep. The man at the front desk was polite and efficient and double checked what type of room we wanted. Room itself was super clean and comfortable (except the pillows which are weirdly small and a whole lot of!) Bathroom was extremely clean. Lots of traffic noise but that is definitely not the hotel's fault, suggest asking for room at the back side of the property. Breakfast is fine if you are used to grabbing coffee and a bagel on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrincessF
Fritch, Texas
Dec 26, 2012

Anniversary

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at with being a Choice Member! The pool and hot tub are very nice. The hot tub is almost as big as the pool at another "Choice Brand Hotels" in Amarillo. The Front Desk staff was wonderful to us and the room was very clean. Has new beds, carpet, bedding, etc. They are doing a remodel and they have kept it very clean. You can't even tell that they are in the process of the remodel. I would recommend the hotel to anyone! Thanks Comfort Inn and Suites for making out stay wonderful! They even have rooms with Jacuzzis and they offer Romance pkgs with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This Hotel is close to the Mall and Shopping Centers also close to Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search