$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Great stopover!!

Always stay at Comfort Inn in Amarilloas as it is midway for our annual trip from Texas to... See full review

  • Texas Grandmama
  • Jun 11, 2014
Nice Place

Everything was great except we had to go back to the desk to get our key activated 2 times. Very... See full review

  • John 11 25to26
  • Sep 27, 2014
This spectacular hotel features hand painted mural lobby, whirlpool suites, indoor pool, and large hot tub. All rooms are beautifully designed with coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave. Next to Westgate Mall and area restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allen p
Business
ft worth
Oct 10, 2011

good stay

everything was great no complaints at all breakfast was very good all quiet in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy24
Business
Guymon, OK
Mar 15, 2012

Great Weekend Stay

We are a big family that gathers in Amarillo. We stayed at this hotel because of the indoor pool and traveling with kids. The rooms were a good size and the staff was wonderful. The kids would not sleep and we got permission to be in the pool late at night. Its location is great as it is close to many stores and the mall. We loved it there and the price was great. We will be staying at this hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DREAL
Business
LUBBOCK
Dec 17, 2012

GREAT STAY

BEST HOTEL IN AMARILLO.....LOVED THE BREAKFAST & HOT TUB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama rosie
Business
amarillo tx
Dec 17, 2012

getaway

great frnt desk staff, very friendly, room was very clean, rested very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

westgate mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrincessF
Business
Fritch, Texas
Dec 26, 2012

Anniversary

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at with being a Choice Member! The pool and hot tub are very nice. The hot tub is almost as big as the pool at another "Choice Brand Hotels" in Amarillo. The Front Desk staff was wonderful to us and the room was very clean. Has new beds, carpet, bedding, etc. They are doing a remodel and they have kept it very clean. You can't even tell that they are in the process of the remodel. I would recommend the hotel to anyone! Thanks Comfort Inn and Suites for making out stay wonderful! They even have rooms with Jacuzzis and they offer Romance pkgs with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This Hotel is close to the Mall and Shopping Centers also close to Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PoDaddy
Business
Perryton, TX
Jan 30, 2013

Overnight Stay

We stayed only one night, and found the room very clean and comfortable. A good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmslot1340
Business
Summerville, SC
Mar 1, 2013

Rocky Haven

I was snowed in at this hotel by winter storm Rocky for two days. The hotel was excellent and the staff was beyond excellent. They were snowed in, too, and despite that difficulty, they were efficient and courteous making sure the guests had everything we needed. I can't say enough good things about the place. Would definitely recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Grandmama
Business
Sugar Land , TX
Jun 11, 2014

Great stopover!!

Always stay at Comfort Inn in Amarilloas as it is midway for our annual trip from Texas to Colorado. The staff are courteous, friendly and professional. Our room was spotless and the bed so comfortable. I judge the Breakfast area by its coffee. Here it is fresh, hot and delicious. Comfort Inn is a welcome oasis after a long day of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many well known restaurants close by. Desk personnel are always helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harmonicman
Business
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Everything you need

Extremely pleasant staff, fine hot breakfast, comfortable bed and air conditioning that works and is fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougAwesome
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 11, 2013

Great stopping hotel on the road to where you're really going!

We booked at this hotel because it is extremely convenient to I-40 and we needed a good nights sleep. The man at the front desk was polite and efficient and double checked what type of room we wanted. Room itself was super clean and comfortable (except the pillows which are weirdly small and a whole lot of!) Bathroom was extremely clean. Lots of traffic noise but that is definitely not the hotel's fault, suggest asking for room at the back side of the property. Breakfast is fine if you are used to grabbing coffee and a bagel on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top