$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

3 stars
2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Great stopover!!

Always stay at Comfort Inn in Amarilloas as it is midway for our annual trip from Texas to... See full review

  • Texas Grandmama
  • Jun 11, 2014
Nice Place

Everything was great except we had to go back to the desk to get our key activated 2 times. Very... See full review

  • John 11 25to26
  • Sep 27, 2014
This spectacular hotel features hand painted mural lobby, whirlpool suites, indoor pool, and large hot tub. All rooms are beautifully designed with coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave. Next to Westgate Mall and area restaurants.

Hotel Map

35.1887 -101.9379
Nearby airports
Rick Husband Amarillo Intl A, (AMA), 13.00, MI, E; Tradewind Arpt., (TDW), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-40 @ Exit 64

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy24
Guymon, OK
Mar 15, 2012

Great Weekend Stay

We are a big family that gathers in Amarillo. We stayed at this hotel because of the indoor pool and traveling with kids. The rooms were a good size and the staff was wonderful. The kids would not sleep and we got permission to be in the pool late at night. Its location is great as it is close to many stores and the mall. We loved it there and the price was great. We will be staying at this hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John 11 25to26
New Mexico
Sep 27, 2014

Nice Place

Everything was great except we had to go back to the desk to get our key activated 2 times. Very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Dad 31
Amarillo, Tx
Jul 19, 2014

Just stopping.

While we did get in late, the facility seemed OK. Clean enough, however the place was being remodeled, and I thought there were some odd smells. It would have been nice to see the amenities pointed out a bit better. What would have been nicer: would be to have ALL the floors vacuumed, because it looked like the elevators were severely neglected, and the half were OK, maybe just a bit old? But otherwise, NO REAL PROBLEMS! That was most important. Food was good! Considering the price and the best hotels were at best a 3/5. I would say it met expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat breakfast there, it's not bad. And there is plenty to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Grandmama
Sugar Land , TX
Jun 11, 2014

Great stopover!!

Always stay at Comfort Inn in Amarilloas as it is midway for our annual trip from Texas to Colorado. The staff are courteous, friendly and professional. Our room was spotless and the bed so comfortable. I judge the Breakfast area by its coffee. Here it is fresh, hot and delicious. Comfort Inn is a welcome oasis after a long day of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many well known restaurants close by. Desk personnel are always helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Bowman
Business
Lubbock, Texas
May 2, 2014

Good stay for business

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was in the heart of a lot of restaurant choices. Not so good for parking. I'd definitely recommend it for a a business stay or just passing trough..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good parking place and walk to eat. A lot of restaurant choices with in a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun to be a Grandma
Columbus, OH
Apr 4, 2014

Great stay

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluerose
Denver
Mar 5, 2014

Nice

Looked for a place to stay on the way across Texas. This hotel was clean, right off the highway and comfortable. Free breakfast was filling and tasty. Front desk was very friendly and helped with directions and advice. Would stay again when passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business things
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 21, 2014

Business trip

Nice hotel. Very quiet with a nice staff. Bed was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JafiTX
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2013

Nice Staff and Clean Room

Clean room, nice staff, just need bigger pillow :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas explorations
DFW area
Dec 19, 2013

very comfortable

This was a bit out of our planned way but turned out to be very convenient. We were hoping to stay on the east side of Amarillo but decided to stay here based on the reviews. We're glad we did. The staff was vey helpful and friendly. The hotel room was large and comfortable. We will keep this one on our list of places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonathan Gill
Dalhart
Dec 15, 2013

Gill family getaway

Nice place bed was hard as a rock. Other than that very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top