$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Great place to stay,near to the famous steak house

Love it very very much,It's like a suite for a huge family. See full review

  • Sir Percival
  • Jul 1, 2014
a little cheaper, but just as good

Chose this hotel do to location. It's immediatly after you exit and has a gas station near by. On... See full review

  • City skier
  • Oct 21, 2009
Conveniently located off of I-40 and minutes away from downtown and the airport. This newly constructed hotel in 2007, offers a Deluxe Hot Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Guest Laundry, Business Center, Suite Shop, 700 Sq Ft Meeting Room, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub. Guestrooms inlcude Micro/Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board in all guestrooms. Whirlpool Suites available. Large Spacious rooms are perfect for families or for the business traveler. This Comfort Inn and Suites is smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Percival
Business
Morton Grove,OL
Jul 1, 2014

Great place to stay,near to the famous steak house

Love it very very much,It's like a suite for a huge family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for limousine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jman1991
Business
OKC, oklahoma
Nov 21, 2013

Ok hotel

Staff was nice, but overall hotel was just ok and beds were not all that comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Mar 6, 2011

Not So Good

We checked into the hotel and got the key to our romm. When we entered the room my wife did her usual inspection, general cleanliness, bathroom, towels, soap etc. She looked at the bed spread and said this has blood and the appearance of other bodily fluids on it. Sure enough, when I looked it did. I called the desk and told them about it. The desk clerk said bring it down and exchange it for another one. I asked if someone could bring us one but he said he was the only one on duty. I took it down and showed him the spots. He said he would take a picture of it and show it to the manager. I got the replacement and we spent the night. I spoke with the manager the next morning. The desk clerk, who was now gone, had not told him about it. Needless to say, we will not stay at a Comfort Inn ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City skier
Business
North Texas
Oct 21, 2009

a little cheaper, but just as good

Chose this hotel do to location. It's immediatly after you exit and has a gas station near by. On check in the staff was courteous and quick. Room was clean. And the breakfast in the morning wasn't as good as home cooking but it was about as close as you could get because the cook was constantly checking on the food. Overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top