$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

2 stars
3411 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Going Home

My husband and I had to stay over in Amarillo for a couple of days to take care of some family... See full review

  • RN Travelers
  • Oct 25, 2012
christmas vacation

We needed a quiet, comfortable room after a long day of visiting family, and this fit the bill... See full review

  • RN Travelers
  • Jan 3, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 40, this Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo is near Downtown Amarillo, American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Amarillo Botanical Gardens, Amarillo Museum of Art, Amarillo Zoo, and many local restaurants. Experience hometown hospitality at this pet-friendly lodging with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary Internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, laundry and dry cleaning services, meeting room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy service. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include coffee maker, desk, TV and complimentary newspaper. Suites, handicapped-accessible, and non-smoking rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1919 -101.8741
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Overall score

3.2 / 5
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
RBruinsma
The Netherlands
Jul 16, 2009

Stay away as far as possible

We had some bad experiences at this hotel: the employees looked over worked and were not friendly at all. The pool is nice and looks clean but smells terrible and is as cold as ice. Money was stolen from our room, we did report this at the staff but they didn't do anything with this. The rooms are not clean at all and are old. So be aware before booking this hotel, my advice would be: stay away as far as possible from this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
TXgirl123
TX
Jan 27, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

First of all, our car, among others were broken into during our stay. Our back window and ALL of our luggage, gone. Of course nothing could be done about it. No cameras and the parking lot was dimly lit. There are homeless people living on the other side of the fence that edges the parking lot and it smells horribly of urine in that area. The front desk girl was on her cell phone texting every time I went up there, she was rather cold and rude. I asked for directions to a specific restaurant and she gave me directions that weren't even close to being accurate. The rooms and hallways badly need painting. All of the metal fixtures in our room were rusty and gross. The coffee pot plate was SOLID rust with mold growing in the water chamber and an inch of dust on the top, YUCK. Looked like it was probably 30 yrs old. Rooms are dimly lit so you can't see how dirty they are. The TV was the older kind and the coax was wore out so the picture was really snowy. Remote didn't work unless you were 3 ft in front of it. There was only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper and 3 tissues in the box when we arrived. Bath tub was brown with filth on the bottom. The breakfast was gross, everything was extremely hard on the bottom like it had been sitting there for hours, we went down at 8am. The breakfast area didn't have near enough tables for the size of hotel so I had to haul my 2 and 3 year olds all the way back to our room to eat, which just happened to be one of the furthest rooms from the lobby. It's a long walk, especially for kids. Everything about this place is bad, go somewhere else!! Wish we had, it was a $1600 mistake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
Marsh
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Double Charge Thieves

Booked through Orbitz..at check-in clerk said I had 2 rooms...I told her it was a mistake that I only needed one room...she said she would fix it and I checked in for 1 night one room...1 person....got credit card bill and they charged for 2 rooms...Orbitz called motel and the manager would not refund extra charge...even though only one room was used...and the motel was basically empty...The Baymont Amarillo stole from me pure and simple....BEWARE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Mayor of hair city
Denver, CO
Dec 23, 2009

Baymont Amarillo

The hotel was in a great location, and the staff was friendly. Unforuntately the toilet wasn't exactly 'clean', and one of the pillows on the bed was missing a pillowcase and had hairs on it. There was also hair in the shower...and if that wasn't enough hair, I found one in my eggs at breakfast. Overall though, it was a safe place to get some rest on a trip from Denver to Dallas, and the proximity to restaurants/shops was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
edmond, ok
May 31, 2010

Good Location

The room was fairly small and all around dirty. Great location though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 29, 2010

Old, sad hotel

Lighting on the outside of the hotel was not good. You had to park in the back of the hotel between two buildings. Area looked unsafe for family. The room looked to be newely remodaled however it looked like it was done half-a&%ed or they did it with scraps. The tub was badley chiped and there was no drain plug to give my child a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
plaineater42
Abilene, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Baymont Amarillo

Good breakfast with eggs and fresh waffles. Internet service worked properly. We needed a place to arrive late and leave fairly early midway in a trip; this Baymont worked well. It was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. We will be willing to use it again on a similar travel. It is like the other Baymonts we have used, reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Stephenville, TX
Feb 8, 2010

Quite Disappointing

The beds,(double), appeared to be older and not vert comfortable, not good for people with back issues. The halls had a bad stale smoke smell. Found an electric outlet missing a cover plate with the mattress pushed up against this outlet. The safety bar on the door jam was bent and would not stay in place over the catch on the door. Also found nut shells between mattress and springs, found beer bottle cap behind dresser. The mini-fridge looked like it had not been cleaned good in some time. The bathroom itself is great size but dressing area is small with not much counter space. It has a lot of potential, but definately needs to be updated if not remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to choose from and lots of variety of foods.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Newly Jaded Traveler
Business
Ruidoso, NM
Feb 17, 2010

Unwelcome visitors

I was traveling on business and thought this would be a centralized location as well as low stress. The check-in staff was very competent and informative. My night was pretty restful and quiet once I got past the door into the building. The magnetic card box was torn off the back door into my hallway. When I left my room for breakfast between 7:30-8:00 am I returned to find the heat turned off in my room. Apparently the cleaning crew had paid me a visit. They knocked on my door 2 more times before I checked out at 9:00 am. Checkout time was 12 noon. I took my room card to the front desk on checkout and asked for my receipt for my stay since they ran my credit card upon arrival and was told I could get my receipt from [...]. They wouldn't even tell me what I was charged. My next stay will be at a location much more organized and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Jingle
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 13, 2010

Not that impressive

Our stay was short, thankfully. The room was roomy, but the upgrade was not that much. I would hate to see what the regular king room is if this is the upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top