$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

2 stars
3411 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Going Home

My husband and I had to stay over in Amarillo for a couple of days to take care of some family... See full review

  • RN Travelers
  • Oct 25, 2012
christmas vacation

We needed a quiet, comfortable room after a long day of visiting family, and this fit the bill... See full review

  • RN Travelers
  • Jan 3, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 40, this Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo is near Downtown Amarillo, American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Amarillo Botanical Gardens, Amarillo Museum of Art, Amarillo Zoo, and many local restaurants. Experience hometown hospitality at this pet-friendly lodging with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary Internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, laundry and dry cleaning services, meeting room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy service. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include coffee maker, desk, TV and complimentary newspaper. Suites, handicapped-accessible, and non-smoking rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1919 -101.8741
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Overall score

3.2 / 5
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
TXgirl123
TX
Jan 27, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

First of all, our car, among others were broken into during our stay. Our back window and ALL of our luggage, gone. Of course nothing could be done about it. No cameras and the parking lot was dimly lit. There are homeless people living on the other side of the fence that edges the parking lot and it smells horribly of urine in that area. The front desk girl was on her cell phone texting every time I went up there, she was rather cold and rude. I asked for directions to a specific restaurant and she gave me directions that weren't even close to being accurate. The rooms and hallways badly need painting. All of the metal fixtures in our room were rusty and gross. The coffee pot plate was SOLID rust with mold growing in the water chamber and an inch of dust on the top, YUCK. Looked like it was probably 30 yrs old. Rooms are dimly lit so you can't see how dirty they are. The TV was the older kind and the coax was wore out so the picture was really snowy. Remote didn't work unless you were 3 ft in front of it. There was only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper and 3 tissues in the box when we arrived. Bath tub was brown with filth on the bottom. The breakfast was gross, everything was extremely hard on the bottom like it had been sitting there for hours, we went down at 8am. The breakfast area didn't have near enough tables for the size of hotel so I had to haul my 2 and 3 year olds all the way back to our room to eat, which just happened to be one of the furthest rooms from the lobby. It's a long walk, especially for kids. Everything about this place is bad, go somewhere else!! Wish we had, it was a $1600 mistake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
RN Travelers
California
Jan 3, 2014

christmas vacation

We needed a quiet, comfortable room after a long day of visiting family, and this fit the bill perfectly. Friendly service, full hot breakfast, comfortable bed, nice shower. We stay at thus hotel each time we're in Amarillo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
Medic Man
Colorado
Jun 8, 2013

No complaints

Served its purpose. Clean rooms and well kept motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
RN Travelers
California
Oct 25, 2012

Going Home

My husband and I had to stay over in Amarillo for a couple of days to take care of some family business. We found this hotel to be very conveniently located to many businesses, restaurants, and was a quick drive to downtown Amarillo--all very easily accessible. The room was very comfortable, the bed was great, breakfast was more than we expected, and staff was very friendly and helpful. We stay in Amarillo a lot, and will be staying at this hotel from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is a tire/lube center that was a life-saver for us on a previous trip! If you ever have need for one in the Amarillo area, Discount Tires is the place to go!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Caby
IL
Jun 1, 2012

Not a good stop

Passing through TX and decided to stay here, I did not have a good experience, the sheets on the bed appeared to seem like someone had slept in the bed before me, asked for another set of sheets, they brought me sheets I had to put them onto the bed myself, fire alarm went off at 3am. Not trying to exaggerate but this was the facts on my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
Marsh
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Double Charge Thieves

Booked through Orbitz..at check-in clerk said I had 2 rooms...I told her it was a mistake that I only needed one room...she said she would fix it and I checked in for 1 night one room...1 person....got credit card bill and they charged for 2 rooms...Orbitz called motel and the manager would not refund extra charge...even though only one room was used...and the motel was basically empty...The Baymont Amarillo stole from me pure and simple....BEWARE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
houston, tx
Jan 14, 2011

baymont

great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Perryton, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Favorite Amarillo Hotel

This hotel has great breakfast. The tub and toilet were in need of replacement. The front desk help was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Tulsa
Jul 21, 2010

Average older type of property

room was in rough shape, ceiling had several patched areas, TV was non-HD, the room was functional but in generally worn condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Jul 15, 2010

AZ trip

Perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top