$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

3 stars
1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Enjoyable

I got a king size bed, it was cozy, the room got a bit cold at night, make sure to ask for an extra... See full review

  • CousinAja
  • Oct 25, 2014
Super cozy

I really enjoyed staying here. It was super quiet and comfortable. The spa was very relaxing too. I... See full review

  • CousinAja
  • Oct 25, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn! A great trip starts with great accommodations, and our Amarillo hotel delivers with southern hospitality in abundance. You'll be close to Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Route 66 Motor Speedway when staying at our Amarillo hotel, both top attractions. Whether youre an outdoor lover or an adrenaline junkie, theres something for everyone nearby. Our pet friendly hotel boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, perfect for cooling off after a day in the sun or relaxing before heading out on a business meeting. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking at our Amarillo, TX hotel so truckers and road trippers have space to park their rig. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, get each day started right with a full, free hot breakfast. Hot eggs, waffles and breakfast meats are complemented with fruits and pastries, cereal, yogurt and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. The Harrington Medical Center is also in the neighborhood and our hotel in Amarillo, TX makes it easy for medical patients and visiting medical staff to commute to and from the center. Make time to visit the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame & Museum or stop by the Amarillo Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. From Cadillac Ranch to Splash Amarillo, there's no end to the fun, adventure and sightseeing opportunities in this region. Wonderland Amusement Park is a favorite for families with children and it's just minutes away from our recently renovated Amarillo hotel. Close to golfing and rodeos, even business travelers find time to squeeze in a little leisure activities. Employees of Harley Davidson®, Schlumberger, BP American Production Company and other local businesses consider our property their home away from home. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn where southern hospitality is guaranteed! Book our 2 Nights Stay Promotion & save 15% until December 30, 2014. View Additional Rates and Rewards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,BALCONY,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

I-Hop
3.50 mile(s) from I-Hop, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24/7!
Johnny Carino's
1.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Country Italian food at its best!
Logan's Steakhouse
1.50 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Wonderful food with a familiar name.
Jason's Deli
3.50 mile(s) from Jason's Deli, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral
3.00 block(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Breakfast served Saturday and Sunday mornings starting at 7 a.m.
Hoffbrau
3.00 block(s) from Hoffbrau, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Great steaks with a large variety of ale.
My Thai
2.00 block(s) from My Thai, Full Service, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best 10 years running.0
Olive Garden
3.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Coyote Bluff
8.00 mile(s) from Coyote Bluff, Pub, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best burgers for several years running!
Joe's Crab Shack
1.50 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Always a favorite for the seafood lover!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 56
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Baywatch
Business
Colorado
Oct 11, 2014

This hotel was fine.

This hotel was very average. There was nothing bad or amazingly good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baylor Law Mom
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 17, 2014

Good overnight stop

Front desk personnel were very helpful (both during check-in and when asking questions). Room was large and clean. Beds are comfortable and air conditioning works great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharZ
Business
McKinney, TX
Aug 6, 2014

Good Stop for CO Trip

Our family stayed here on the way to CO and on the way back. The first time, the room was okay (dated), but comfortable and clean. On the way back from CO, our room was excellent...more like what I expected from other people's reviews. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKB1
Business
Colorado
Jul 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms

good value! Good location and just a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbird12
Business
Colorado
Jan 2, 2014

Great night, tough morning

I stopped here to sleep with my two children while driving across the country. Great front desk foods great room, great bed. Stopped for much needed rest because I had to drive the following day also. I chose this hotel for the noon checkout so I could get some decent sleep and take our time getting ready. However,I was woken up at 9am as house keeping went up and down the halls pounding on doors, screaming"laundry" 3 times at every door. It woke us all up, kids grumpy all next day. I told front desk to give them a list of people on rooms and checkouts, they told me they had one and apologized saying housekeeping shouldn't be doing that. Needless to say, they did do that and it wrecked my sleep and my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajero Casual
Business
Texas
Dec 28, 2013

Ordinary

Pool was in repair, as were some other areas of the hotel. There was a strong smell of cigarretes on a room that was supposed to be non-smoking, Breakfast buffet was mediocre - the only hot item being offered was scrambled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor BJ
Business
Colorado
Apr 23, 2013

Visited 93 year old Mother

Our experience for 1 night was fine. Only challenge was heaing children and adults foot steps above us for hours during the nite. The staff was excellent and politely asked if they could calm the children. Next time we will make sure that we ask for an upstairs room. Could not change rooms. Hotel was completely full. Did not have extra face towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosalindafromlabamba
Business
Amarillo, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Good for the price

This motel was in a good location and the breakfast was good variety, but they need to buy another waffle iron because there's only one and you have to wait like 30 minutes to use it. The kids liked the the indoor pool. They really need to buy some towels, I gave the housekeeper our 3 dirty towels told her we didn't need housekeeping just more towels she said she would bring me some but never did so the next day we went to get some from the front desk and they didn't have any. They need to vacuum more often the place was clean except the floors had an accumulation of dust chetto crumbs etc. in the room and the halls. For the price I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired from stay
Business
Amarillo
Mar 1, 2013

Over night

Our overnight stay was just that. The location was good, but really loud. There was nothing the staff could have done to provent drunk people from yelling and running up and down the halls looking for their beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.H.S.
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 21, 2013

Nice night's stay!

We had areally comfortable night's stay. The pool was warm and the hot tub felt great. The hotel has recently had a big upgrading. The only draw-back is that there is no elevator to the second floor. We would stay again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Big Texan Stakehouse picks you up at the hotel in a limo. for free. (They return you for free also.) Of course, we did leave the limo driver a tip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top