$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

3 stars
1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
Good Stop for CO Trip

Our family stayed here on the way to CO and on the way back. The first time, the room was okay... See full review

  • SharZ
  • Aug 6, 2014
Would go back.

Friendless staff, good breakfast. Only fault was the lighting. Could have been brighter. See full review

  • Jancon41
  • Jul 18, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn! A great trip starts with great accommodations, and our Amarillo hotel delivers with southern hospitality in abundance. You'll be close to Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Route 66 Motor Speedway when staying at our Amarillo hotel, both top attractions. Whether youre an outdoor lover or an adrenaline junkie, theres something for everyone nearby. Our pet friendly hotel boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, perfect for cooling off after a day in the sun or relaxing before heading out on a business meeting. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking at our Amarillo, TX hotel so truckers and road trippers have space to park their rig. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, get each day started right with a full, free hot breakfast. Hot eggs, waffles and breakfast meats are complemented with fruits and pastries, cereal, yogurt and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. The Harrington Medical Center is also in the neighborhood and our hotel in Amarillo, TX makes it easy for medical patients and visiting medical staff to commute to and from the center. Make time to visit the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame & Museum or stop by the Amarillo Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. From Cadillac Ranch to Splash Amarillo, there's no end to the fun, adventure and sightseeing opportunities in this region. Wonderland Amusement Park is a favorite for families with children and it's just minutes away from our recently renovated Amarillo hotel. Close to golfing and rodeos, even business travelers find time to squeeze in a little leisure activities. Employees of Harley Davidson®, Schlumberger, BP American Production Company and other local businesses consider our property their home away from home. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn where southern hospitality is guaranteed! Book our 2 Nights Stay Promotion & save 15% until December 30, 2014. View Additional Rates and Rewards.

Hotel Map

35.1972 -101.9219
Area served
Lubbock
Nearby airports
(AMA), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,BALCONY,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

I-Hop
3.50 mile(s) from I-Hop, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24/7!
Johnny Carino's
1.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Country Italian food at its best!
Logan's Steakhouse
1.50 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Wonderful food with a familiar name.
Jason's Deli
3.50 mile(s) from Jason's Deli, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral
3.00 block(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Breakfast served Saturday and Sunday mornings starting at 7 a.m.
Hoffbrau
3.00 block(s) from Hoffbrau, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Great steaks with a large variety of ale.
My Thai
2.00 block(s) from My Thai, Full Service, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best 10 years running.0
Olive Garden
3.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Coyote Bluff
8.00 mile(s) from Coyote Bluff, Pub, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best burgers for several years running!
Joe's Crab Shack
1.50 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Always a favorite for the seafood lover!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Devine, TX
Oct 6, 2010

could not believe the condition

They are in the process of remodeling which didn't bother me. I had called ahead of time to request a downstairs room as I am disabled. They said no problem but when we got there, they said there was no downstairs rooms with king sized bed as we had booked so ended up with 2 doubles. We got a room that had already been remodeled but the bathroom door did not close, the toilet seat was missing a bolt so twisted when you sat on it, outlet covers were missing. These are a few of the things wrong with the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot to do in Amarillo and the restaurant selection is great. We were dropping our son off at college in Canyon, so we really didn't have time for much else besides eating and sleeping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New to Best Western
Business
San Diego
Jul 20, 2014

Overpriced for the room

Overpriced and poor staff services. The receptionist was rude and unfriendly when checking in late at night. For ease of access, should provide ground floor room to senior citizen. Will definitely avoid staying at Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
humbleone
Business
van,texas
Mar 26, 2013

just the two of us

the rooms were clean, the bed was a little hard but everything you need was in the room as far as freg, mirowave,iron and coffeepot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the big texan was great place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
passing through13
Business
Dallas, tx
Apr 16, 2013

not what we were expecting

Outside of hotel appeared rundown, not updated. Inside room was clean and slightly updated. Friendly staff. Breakfast average. No wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith, AR, USA
Aug 23, 2010

Decent but doing remodeling

This is an obviously older Best Western. From the looks and activity, they are undergoing some major remodeling, and even apologize for this on their marquee sign in front with the promise of 'remodeling rates'. The front check in clerk was cordial and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable but lacked the finishing touches one would expect for the price, which wasn't high but we could have done better elsewhere here [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mariposa8
Business
Odessa, Tx
Aug 3, 2014

Getaway

I was disappointed, this is an old hotel and it shows. We had a hard time sleeping because you can hear every noise from upstairs as well as the parking lot right outside the door. The sheets and blankets are thread bare making the bed uncomfortable. Mi had trouble flushing the toilet and the water pressure for the shower was not good. Again disappointed with Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajero Casual
Business
Texas
Dec 28, 2013

Ordinary

Pool was in repair, as were some other areas of the hotel. There was a strong smell of cigarretes on a room that was supposed to be non-smoking, Breakfast buffet was mediocre - the only hot item being offered was scrambled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Low Budget Traveller
Business
Los Angeles California
Jan 2, 2014

Convenient for visiting member in Hospital

The hotel was in a unique location and had thin walls. Overall, hotel was clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BEMinnesota
Business
Amarillo, TX
Feb 22, 2014

Just fine for the money.

Expected for the money. Would stay again if needed...good breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPAF
Business
Surprise, AZ
Apr 17, 2014

Quick stop

Check-in was easy and the room was nice. I had some problems accessing the Internet, but the front desk was very helpful in getting me online. There was good variety at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top