BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

3 stars
1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Enjoyable

I got a king size bed, it was cozy, the room got a bit cold at night, make sure to ask for an extra... See full review

  • CousinAja
  • Oct 25, 2014
Super cozy

I really enjoyed staying here. It was super quiet and comfortable. The spa was very relaxing too. I... See full review

  • CousinAja
  • Oct 25, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn! A great trip starts with great accommodations, and our Amarillo hotel delivers with southern hospitality in abundance. You'll be close to Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Route 66 Motor Speedway when staying at our Amarillo hotel, both top attractions. Whether youre an outdoor lover or an adrenaline junkie, theres something for everyone nearby. Our pet friendly hotel boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, perfect for cooling off after a day in the sun or relaxing before heading out on a business meeting. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking at our Amarillo, TX hotel so truckers and road trippers have space to park their rig. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, get each day started right with a full, free hot breakfast. Hot eggs, waffles and breakfast meats are complemented with fruits and pastries, cereal, yogurt and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. The Harrington Medical Center is also in the neighborhood and our hotel in Amarillo, TX makes it easy for medical patients and visiting medical staff to commute to and from the center. Make time to visit the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame & Museum or stop by the Amarillo Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. From Cadillac Ranch to Splash Amarillo, there's no end to the fun, adventure and sightseeing opportunities in this region. Wonderland Amusement Park is a favorite for families with children and it's just minutes away from our recently renovated Amarillo hotel. Close to golfing and rodeos, even business travelers find time to squeeze in a little leisure activities. Employees of Harley Davidson®, Schlumberger, BP American Production Company and other local businesses consider our property their home away from home. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn where southern hospitality is guaranteed! Book our 2 Nights Stay Promotion & save 15% until December 30, 2014. View Additional Rates and Rewards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,BALCONY,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

I-Hop
3.50 mile(s) from I-Hop, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24/7!
Johnny Carino's
1.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Country Italian food at its best!
Logan's Steakhouse
1.50 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Wonderful food with a familiar name.
Jason's Deli
3.50 mile(s) from Jason's Deli, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral
3.00 block(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Breakfast served Saturday and Sunday mornings starting at 7 a.m.
Hoffbrau
3.00 block(s) from Hoffbrau, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Great steaks with a large variety of ale.
My Thai
2.00 block(s) from My Thai, Full Service, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best 10 years running.0
Olive Garden
3.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Coyote Bluff
8.00 mile(s) from Coyote Bluff, Pub, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best burgers for several years running!
Joe's Crab Shack
1.50 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Always a favorite for the seafood lover!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willie47
Business
Clovis, NM
Jul 8, 2012

Very comfortable accomodations

Everything about this short stay was possitive. I can't think of anything that could have been improved. Just wish it was closer to the event we attended (about 20 miles away). We would check this property out again if we were to stay in Amarillo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All shopping within a few miles of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe N B
Business
Amarillo, Texas
Aug 9, 2012

over night stay close to the hospital

location was great the hot breakfast was great, the room was large clean and would have been good if I had needed to stay longer due to microwave and refrigerator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2012

convenient location, pleasant stay

This location was a couple of minutes off of I-40. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. We picked up food before our late arrival. They were more than accommodating, opening up the breakfast room to provide us with plates and utensils. The included breakfast was good and filling. I plan to stay here whenever I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil Lambert
Business
Clovis NM
Oct 4, 2012

Great place to stay while family in hospital

Everything was perfect. The room was clean, noise from other rooms and passing traffic was minimal. My wife had eye outpatient eye surgery and was unable to lie flat for 24 hours. I contacted the front desk and explained the situation and they promptly brought us a large recliner with additional blankets and sheets. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. We could not have asked for a better experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Amarillo or needing a place to stay while family members were staying in the hospital complex .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TXKS
Business
Satanta, KS
Mar 11, 2013

Excellent room for a long or short stay

Check in & out was easy. Staff was very friendly. The room was spacious & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbird12
Business
Colorado
Jan 2, 2014

Great night, tough morning

I stopped here to sleep with my two children while driving across the country. Great front desk foods great room, great bed. Stopped for much needed rest because I had to drive the following day also. I chose this hotel for the noon checkout so I could get some decent sleep and take our time getting ready. However,I was woken up at 9am as house keeping went up and down the halls pounding on doors, screaming"laundry" 3 times at every door. It woke us all up, kids grumpy all next day. I told front desk to give them a list of people on rooms and checkouts, they told me they had one and apologized saying housekeeping shouldn't be doing that. Needless to say, they did do that and it wrecked my sleep and my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student traveler 13
Business
Amarillo Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Great overnight stop

We showed up pretty late at night, but the employee checking us in was welcoming and very helpful and this made a huge impact after our 13 hour drive that day! Breakfast area and options were excellent and exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmJo
Business
Houston
Apr 14, 2014

Great

This is a spacious room. It was clean and breakfast was good. If in town will come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ and Tina
Business
Alamogordo, New México
May 1, 2014

good location

every thing was fine . the location and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
college station tx
Jul 27, 2009

good stuff

Very nice. Had no problems with the service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

steak house just across I40 and to the left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top