$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

3 stars
1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Excellent room for a long or short stay

Check in & out was easy. Staff was very friendly. The room was spacious & clean. See full review

  • TXKS
  • Mar 11, 2013
Good Stop for CO Trip

Our family stayed here on the way to CO and on the way back. The first time, the room was okay... See full review

  • SharZ
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn! A great trip starts with great accommodations, and our Amarillo hotel delivers with southern hospitality in abundance. You'll be close to Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Route 66 Motor Speedway when staying at our Amarillo hotel, both top attractions. Whether youre an outdoor lover or an adrenaline junkie, theres something for everyone nearby. Our pet friendly hotel boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, perfect for cooling off after a day in the sun or relaxing before heading out on a business meeting. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking at our Amarillo, TX hotel so truckers and road trippers have space to park their rig. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, get each day started right with a full, free hot breakfast. Hot eggs, waffles and breakfast meats are complemented with fruits and pastries, cereal, yogurt and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. The Harrington Medical Center is also in the neighborhood and our hotel in Amarillo, TX makes it easy for medical patients and visiting medical staff to commute to and from the center. Make time to visit the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame & Museum or stop by the Amarillo Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. From Cadillac Ranch to Splash Amarillo, there's no end to the fun, adventure and sightseeing opportunities in this region. Wonderland Amusement Park is a favorite for families with children and it's just minutes away from our recently renovated Amarillo hotel. Close to golfing and rodeos, even business travelers find time to squeeze in a little leisure activities. Employees of Harley Davidson®, Schlumberger, BP American Production Company and other local businesses consider our property their home away from home. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn where southern hospitality is guaranteed!

Hotel Map

35.1972 -101.9219
Area served
Lubbock
Nearby airports
(AMA), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,BALCONY,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Jason's Deli
3.50 mile(s) from Jason's Deli, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
1.50 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Wonderful food with a familiar name.
Johnny Carino's
1.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Country Italian food at its best!
Joe's Crab Shack
1.50 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Always a favorite for the seafood lover!
Olive Garden
3.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral
3.00 block(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Breakfast served Saturday and Sunday mornings starting at 7 a.m.
I-Hop
3.50 mile(s) from I-Hop, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24/7!
Coyote Bluff
8.00 mile(s) from Coyote Bluff, Pub, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best burgers for several years running!
Hoffbrau
3.00 block(s) from Hoffbrau, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Great steaks with a large variety of ale.
My Thai
2.00 block(s) from My Thai, Full Service, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Amarillo's best 10 years running.0

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Chicago
Sep 21, 2012

convenient location, pleasant stay

This location was a couple of minutes off of I-40. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. We picked up food before our late arrival. They were more than accommodating, opening up the breakfast room to provide us with plates and utensils. The included breakfast was good and filling. I plan to stay here whenever I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baylor Law Mom
Riverside, CA
Aug 17, 2014

Good overnight stop

Front desk personnel were very helpful (both during check-in and when asking questions). Room was large and clean. Beds are comfortable and air conditioning works great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharZ
McKinney, TX
Aug 6, 2014

Good Stop for CO Trip

Our family stayed here on the way to CO and on the way back. The first time, the room was okay (dated), but comfortable and clean. On the way back from CO, our room was excellent...more like what I expected from other people's reviews. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mariposa8
Odessa, Tx
Aug 3, 2014

Getaway

I was disappointed, this is an old hotel and it shows. We had a hard time sleeping because you can hear every noise from upstairs as well as the parking lot right outside the door. The sheets and blankets are thread bare making the bed uncomfortable. Mi had trouble flushing the toilet and the water pressure for the shower was not good. Again disappointed with Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New to Best Western
San Diego
Jul 20, 2014

Overpriced for the room

Overpriced and poor staff services. The receptionist was rude and unfriendly when checking in late at night. For ease of access, should provide ground floor room to senior citizen. Will definitely avoid staying at Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jancon41
Galveston Texas
Jul 18, 2014

Would go back.

Friendless staff, good breakfast. Only fault was the lighting. Could have been brighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKB1
Colorado
Jul 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms

good value! Good location and just a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ and Tina
Alamogordo, New México
May 1, 2014

good location

every thing was fine . the location and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pooze
Kansas
Apr 30, 2014

Georgia

It was in a great area and easy to get around from. For an older motel, it worked fine just to basically sleep at for a night. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping mall about a mile away came in very handy to get a few new things for spring.

Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPAF
Business
Surprise, AZ
Apr 17, 2014

Quick stop

Check-in was easy and the room was nice. I had some problems accessing the Internet, but the front desk was very helpful in getting me online. There was good variety at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmJo
Houston
Apr 14, 2014

Great

This is a spacious room. It was clean and breakfast was good. If in town will come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search