$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Ashmore Inn Amarillo

3 stars
View map of 2301 I 40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Great place to stay!

very clean rooms and great service. breakfast served daily. See full review

  • mp in the southwest
  • Jul 30, 2015
nice family trip

I really like the hotel, the location and the staff was very friendly. I will stay therew again. See full review

  • BLANCA J.
  • Jul 15, 2015
One of Amarillos newest properties with 138 beautifully appointed guest rooms including suites extended-stay studios and a corporate apartment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ashmore Inn Amarillo also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
2.9 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$46
3.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$52
3.4 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$62
3.2 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$89
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$116
4.2 / 5 11 reviews
$47
3.0 / 5 24 reviews

Ashmore Inn Amarillo Rooms

Deluxe NS 2 Room Suite
Deluxe NS 2 Room Suite Nonsmoking two room suite with a TVs in each room/kitchentte/fridge/sof
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite Non Smoking King Suite/sofa bed/fridge/microwav coffeemaker/livi
Ext Stay NS Studio King Suite
Ext Stay NS Studio King Suite Extended Stay Non Smoking Studio King Suite/ twin sofa bed/micro
Ext Stay Studio NS King Suite
Ext Stay Studio NS King Suite Extended Stay Studio Suite with king bed/double sofa bed/kichene
Standard room 2 full beds
Standard room 2 full beds Standard Non Smoking Room Two Full Beds/fridge/ coffeemaker/microwav
Standard Non Smoking King Room
Standard Non Smoking King Room King bed with chair and ottoman/microwave/fridg coffeemaker/hai
Room Twin Sofa bed
Room Twin Sofa bed Non smoking king bed with twin sofa sleeper/ fridge/microwave/hairdryer/fr
Studio 2 Double Beds
Studio 2 Double Beds Non Smoking Studio Suite 2 dble beds/twin sofa /fridge/coffeemaker/microw

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi J.
Single
Colleyville
Aug 5, 2015

Quick overnight on way to colorado

Hotel served its purpose well as a place to get rest before continuing a long road trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan
Single
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Very nice and clean

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and I had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LARRY D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Felony Theft

Warning!!!!!!!!!! This place placed a charge on my credit card 2 days after I left for an extra nights stay ! I paid for 4 days and only stayed 3 and let them keep the $. I guess that wasn't enough. On the 8th phone call, they promised to return the funds. That was a week ago. I think I am going to have to get the Amarillo Police involved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marilyn M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Disappointing Experience

The hotel room itself was okay, though we expected more for the price we paid. The bathroom was small, especially the sink area. Our problem was with the bathroom which had plumbing problems, but we were given the room anyway. The bathtub filled with water while I was showering and took all night to drain. During the night we heard water leaking in the bathroom. We found that the sink had filled with water and drained through the overflow hole and then leaked onto the floor and flooded the floor. In the morning, the floor was dry, so where did the water go? The room below us, of course, but the bathtub and sink were dry. However, they were also dirty from the backed up water. When I told the front desk of our experience I was told that they could not adjust the room rate or anything since we had booked through a third party. Still need to talk to the booking site to see if they will help in any way, but am doubting that. Your stay may be better, but we don't plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura C.
Family
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

Overnight trip on way to Colorado

We stayed here on our way to Colorado. It was okay. It pretty much met my expectations from reading the reviews. Dirty carpeting, slow elevators, ice machine was broke, generally run down, etc., but it was fine for just an overnight stay. Staff at check-in was friendly. We took the free ride the steakhouse, walked in and walked right back out. Every tourist in town was there! The breakfast was underwhelming, but there's a Cracker Barrel in the same parking lot and a Starbucks close by. We stayed at a different place on the way home that was much nicer and slightly less in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joel H.
Family
Athol
Jul 31, 2015

Got the job done.

It was not as nice as I expected. It boasted a newer remodel and we just didn't see it. The room smelled like smoke, the bathroom was dirty and the lobby was very dim when we arrived to check-in around 9pm after a long drive. Like I said in the title, it got the job done, but we will never return. We make the drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho to Houston,Texas a lot and we always stop in Amarillo. We will never stop at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mp in the southwest
Family
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Great place to stay!

very clean rooms and great service. breakfast served daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roxane's Chicago Adv
Couples
Los Angeles
Jul 27, 2015

Great visit

Great bfast no internet yet so so staff would not visit again in Mt opinion try it though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcm
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Good value

Would stay here again. Staff was very pleasant and room was clean with a great view. We choose to eat breakfast elsewhere so can't comment on their breakfast but name brand restaurant was right next door. We liked it being off frontage road because it was really quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ashmore Inn Amarillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William L.
Family
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Great Value & a Great Weekend

Enjoyed our stay due to very hospitable staff and good value especially at the last minute on the 4th of July. Delighted with close vicinity with Cracker Barrel. Family enjoyed the limo ride to The Big Texan restaurant, and a pretty good steak. We spent most of our time in Canyon, TX at the Pan Handle Plains History Museum on 3 July, the celebration on the square on 4 July morning and later the kids loved the horse ride at Palo Duro Canyon just before the very good BBQ supper and the wonderful play TEXAS with fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top