$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

3 stars
210 East Stacy Road, 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Very Nice Place in a great city!

Wish we could have spent more time at the hotel and in the room. Very nice and clean. Only 1 small... See full review

  • New to Allen
  • Apr 20, 2014
Nice place

This was the perfect hotel for us! We wanted to be close to the outlet mall and other stores.... See full review

  • BritBoat
  • Jun 23, 2014
The new Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen at the John Q Hammons Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 75 and Stacy Road in The Village at Allen. The hotel includes 228 guest rooms and suites with over 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. This north Dallas hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located in The Village at Allen there are several dining, shopping, and entertainment options steps away. The Allen Events Center is located next door and home to the Allen Americans Central Hockey League team. Companies within a short distance include: Raytheon, Jack Henry & Associates, State Farm, PFS Web, Frontier and Experian.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1298 -96.6543
Area served
Allen
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 36.00, MI, NE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen Event Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keeder56
Amarillo, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Handicapped room did not live up to expectations.

Two issues. 1. Handicapped room was in name only. Needed bars on both sides of toilet and toilet nees to be taller. Bar in shower was not enouch. Needed a long bar along the side of the shower. It was a very difficult week for my husband who is disabled with Parkinson's Disease. . 2. I expected a real restaurant where I could sit down and order a meal. When I pay $141.00 per night I expect a little nicer ambience in food service. However, food was really good. No lunch service was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops and restaurants in the area

Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plano Family
Plano, Texas
Jul 22, 2011

Great Stay!

It was a nice weekend away with the family. The kids loved the pool. It was nice to be able to walk to dinner on a nice summer night. Great location and worth the extra bucks so we didn't have to drive around looking for things to do with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Park in the garage to keep the car cool.

Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plano Family
Plano, Texas
Jul 22, 2011

Great Stay!

It was a nice weekend away with the family. The kids loved the pool. It was nice to be able to walk to dinner on a nice summer night. Great location and worth the extra bucks so we didn't have to drive around looking for things to do with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Park in the garage to keep the car cool.

Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never EVER again!
Shreveport
Jul 16, 2011

Never again!

Dishonest/rude staff..stole my camera at breakfast..rude to hotel guest on the phone then got off the phone & talked loudly & more rude about the guest not being able to figure out the internet..asked maid about the camera she didn't even mention that she also had my wine opener..never ever will stay or recommend this hotel to anyone! PS..room is not worth the price..no microwave, charge for breakfast, mini fridge doesn't hold anything, & the room is too small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vero Beach FL
Nov 15, 2010

Great location for Texas Stampede

Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Loved the dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We attended the Texas Stampede and we could walk to every event

Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vero Beach FL
Nov 15, 2010

Great location for Texas Stampede

Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Loved the dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We attended the Texas Stampede and we could walk to every event

Back to menu Return to top