$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

3 stars
View map of 210 East Stacy Road, 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Family stay

Location was excellent. Close to malls, restaurants and highway 75 access. Staff was knowledgeable... See full review

  • Kenneth K.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Very Nice Place in a great city!

Wish we could have spent more time at the hotel and in the room. Very nice and clean. Only 1 small... See full review

  • New to Allen
  • Apr 20, 2014
The new Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen at the John Q Hammons Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 75 and Stacy Road in The Village at Allen. The hotel includes 228 guest rooms and suites with over 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. This north Dallas hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located in The Village at Allen there are several dining, shopping, and entertainment options steps away. The Allen Events Center is located next door and home to the Allen Americans Central Hockey League team. Companies within a short distance include: Raytheon, Jack Henry & Associates, State Farm, PFS Web, Frontier and Experian.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen Event Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Allen
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 20, 2014

Very Nice Place in a great city!

Wish we could have spent more time at the hotel and in the room. Very nice and clean. Only 1 small thing. We came back in the evening and couldn't find a parking spot around the hotel, but there is a parking garage next to it, so we parked there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would highly recommend "The Allen Cafe" for breakfast and lunch in downtown Allen and "The Italian Villa" owned by the same family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uday Durg
Business
NYC
Apr 6, 2014

Business

No bottled drinking water in the room. Not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey716
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 30, 2012

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel that I stay at when I'm in town for business. Had one experience where a few small details were missed but usually very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat Eyes
Business
North Texas
Nov 23, 2011

Business travel

Wonderful stay, very relaxing, staff awesome! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2011

Marriott Courtyard - Allen

Conducted business with nothing missing. Trip comparable to others, it was fine. I waited about ten minutes to check in, there was no one at the front desk when I arrived. Front desk clerk was not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobnotrob
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 16, 2011

Very nice new hotel

My third time at this hotel. The first time I had something stolen from my room but the second and third times everything went smoothly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and requesting a higher floor room is offered as an option. Staff has always been helpful and nice. It's very convenient for shopping as Whole Foods is across the street and the mall and outlets are next door! Watch out if you like In N Out burgers because they just opened one up a block away! Lines are around the block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods is a great economical option for dining and it's nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobnotrob
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Courtyard Marriott - Allen TX

Two strange things happened during my stay (4 days). On the second morning the alarm clock went off at 5:45AM, one hour earlier than what I set it the day before. When I investigated I found the time had been set back one hour. And it wasn't easy to set back the time. The second incident was that a I had a gift bag taken from my room on the third day. Management was unable to locate it and an investigation is underway. Other than that the hotel is new and clean and comfortable to stay in. It's close to the outlets and eateries. I suppose it could be considered to be in the heart of Allen commerce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping area nearby has plenty of dining options and in particular there is a great sushi restaurant called Blue Fin. Fantastic salads and sashimi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport WV
May 21, 2010

Courtyard JC Hammonds

Everyone was very professional and very helpful. I couldn't have asked for better service. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to Hotel. Lots of great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 18, 2010

A new gem!

This property just opened in January 2010 so it is brand new, but beyond that it is a concept hotel of sorts for Marriott with a whole new approach to the Courtyard brand. It felt more like a full-fledged Marriott hotel, not your usual Courtyard at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top