$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

3 stars
View map of 210 East Stacy Road, 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristy from WI
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 23, 2012

Clean and Beautiful

My husband and I are relocating to TX and weren't sure where to stay in Allen, TX. So, we decided upon the Courtyard Marriott and couldn't have been happier. The room was large and very clean. There's nothing I hate more than a hotel bathroom that doesn't look like the floors or shower floor weren't washed and that wasn't the case here. The hotel is also located near a shopping mall and several restaurants. I know I'll be in Allen, TX again as we continue our house hunting search and I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey716
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 30, 2012

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel that I stay at when I'm in town for business. Had one experience where a few small details were missed but usually very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat Eyes
Business
North Texas
Nov 23, 2011

Business travel

Wonderful stay, very relaxing, staff awesome! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2011

Marriott Courtyard - Allen

Conducted business with nothing missing. Trip comparable to others, it was fine. I waited about ten minutes to check in, there was no one at the front desk when I arrived. Front desk clerk was not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plano Family
Business
Plano, Texas
Jul 22, 2011

Great Stay!

It was a nice weekend away with the family. The kids loved the pool. It was nice to be able to walk to dinner on a nice summer night. Great location and worth the extra bucks so we didn't have to drive around looking for things to do with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Park in the garage to keep the car cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never EVER again!
Business
Shreveport
Jul 16, 2011

Never again!

Dishonest/rude staff..stole my camera at breakfast..rude to hotel guest on the phone then got off the phone & talked loudly & more rude about the guest not being able to figure out the internet..asked maid about the camera she didn't even mention that she also had my wine opener..never ever will stay or recommend this hotel to anyone! PS..room is not worth the price..no microwave, charge for breakfast, mini fridge doesn't hold anything, & the room is too small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never EVER again!
Business
Shreveport
Jul 16, 2011

Never again!

Dishonest/rude staff..stole my camera at breakfast..rude to hotel guest on the phone then got off the phone & talked loudly & more rude about the guest not being able to figure out the internet..asked maid about the camera she didn't even mention that she also had my wine opener..never ever will stay or recommend this hotel to anyone! PS..room is not worth the price..no microwave, charge for breakfast, mini fridge doesn't hold anything, & the room is too small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobnotrob
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 16, 2011

Very nice new hotel

My third time at this hotel. The first time I had something stolen from my room but the second and third times everything went smoothly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and requesting a higher floor room is offered as an option. Staff has always been helpful and nice. It's very convenient for shopping as Whole Foods is across the street and the mall and outlets are next door! Watch out if you like In N Out burgers because they just opened one up a block away! Lines are around the block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods is a great economical option for dining and it's nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlepambaby
Business
mckinney, tx
Apr 30, 2011

Great!

We loved the indoor pool. Room was nice and clean. Great location. Only negative is that the king size bed room does not come with a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great shopping within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobnotrob
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Courtyard Marriott - Allen TX

Two strange things happened during my stay (4 days). On the second morning the alarm clock went off at 5:45AM, one hour earlier than what I set it the day before. When I investigated I found the time had been set back one hour. And it wasn't easy to set back the time. The second incident was that a I had a gift bag taken from my room on the third day. Management was unable to locate it and an investigation is underway. Other than that the hotel is new and clean and comfortable to stay in. It's close to the outlets and eateries. I suppose it could be considered to be in the heart of Allen commerce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping area nearby has plenty of dining options and in particular there is a great sushi restaurant called Blue Fin. Fantastic salads and sashimi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top