$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

3 stars
210 East Stacy Road, 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Very Nice Place in a great city!

Wish we could have spent more time at the hotel and in the room. Very nice and clean. Only 1 small... See full review

  • New to Allen
  • Apr 20, 2014
Nice place

This was the perfect hotel for us! We wanted to be close to the outlet mall and other stores.... See full review

  • BritBoat
  • Jun 23, 2014
The new Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen at the John Q Hammons Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 75 and Stacy Road in The Village at Allen. The hotel includes 228 guest rooms and suites with over 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. This north Dallas hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located in The Village at Allen there are several dining, shopping, and entertainment options steps away. The Allen Events Center is located next door and home to the Allen Americans Central Hockey League team. Companies within a short distance include: Raytheon, Jack Henry & Associates, State Farm, PFS Web, Frontier and Experian.

Hotel Map

33.1298 -96.6543
Area served
Allen
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 36.00, MI, NE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen Event Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amylyyn
Quinlan texas
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect location great staff

Our visit was for an out of town wedding that we attended. Hotel staff was very friendly and stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Allen outlet malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BritBoat
Rogers, Arkansas
Jun 23, 2014

Nice place

This was the perfect hotel for us! We wanted to be close to the outlet mall and other stores. Across the street from Whole Foods and a coffee shop helped make up for the lack of continental breakfast. The room was lovely! The bed was a little hard for me, though. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff from Dallas
Dallas
Apr 29, 2014

Nice stay!

Great stay, clean rooms, shower pressure wasn't that great, but the shower itself was nice. rooms were a bit smaller, but had everything you needed. bed was very comfortable. We requested a late checkout and it was granted without issue. Overall an excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Allen
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 20, 2014

Very Nice Place in a great city!

Wish we could have spent more time at the hotel and in the room. Very nice and clean. Only 1 small thing. We came back in the evening and couldn't find a parking spot around the hotel, but there is a parking garage next to it, so we parked there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would highly recommend "The Allen Cafe" for breakfast and lunch in downtown Allen and "The Italian Villa" owned by the same family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uday Durg
Business
NYC
Apr 6, 2014

Business

No bottled drinking water in the room. Not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girls
Bossier
Nov 5, 2012

Girls shopping trip

Great location, rooms were clean, friendly staff, i wish the beds were more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice places to dine and shop within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amylyyn
Quinlan texas
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect location great staff

Our visit was for an out of town wedding that we attended. Hotel staff was very friendly and stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Allen outlet malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keeder56
Amarillo, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Handicapped room did not live up to expectations.

Two issues. 1. Handicapped room was in name only. Needed bars on both sides of toilet and toilet nees to be taller. Bar in shower was not enouch. Needed a long bar along the side of the shower. It was a very difficult week for my husband who is disabled with Parkinson's Disease. . 2. I expected a real restaurant where I could sit down and order a meal. When I pay $141.00 per night I expect a little nicer ambience in food service. However, food was really good. No lunch service was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops and restaurants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristy from WI
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 23, 2012

Clean and Beautiful

My husband and I are relocating to TX and weren't sure where to stay in Allen, TX. So, we decided upon the Courtyard Marriott and couldn't have been happier. The room was large and very clean. There's nothing I hate more than a hotel bathroom that doesn't look like the floors or shower floor weren't washed and that wasn't the case here. The hotel is also located near a shopping mall and several restaurants. I know I'll be in Allen, TX again as we continue our house hunting search and I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey716
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 30, 2012

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel that I stay at when I'm in town for business. Had one experience where a few small details were missed but usually very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat Eyes
Business
North Texas
Nov 23, 2011

Business travel

Wonderful stay, very relaxing, staff awesome! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search