$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Days Inn Alice

2 stars
555 North Johnston Street, Alice, TX 78332
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice Place To Stay

The quality of the room, bed, bedding, TV and cleanliness were very good. I would definitely stay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 10, 2008
Nice Place To Stay

The quality of the room, bed, bedding, TV and cleanliness were very good. I would definitely stay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 10, 2008
At Days Inn of Alice, Alice ,TX our clean, comfortable and color coordinated guest rooms offer relaxing change of pace for the business or vacation travelers. We offer rooms with stylish furnishings, which includes sofa, and work desk that creates an atmosphere of warmth and relaxation. For fun we have outdoor pool and beautifully landscaped surroundings. Our Continental Breakfast with many finest and freshest items is always a treat. Our courteous service from friendly staff is always ready to greet you with a smile. We pride ourselves in making sure your stay is as easy and comfortable as possible. We are closely located from business district, recreational and eating establishments in the city.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.7549 -98.0826
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alice

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda89
Business
MANGHAM, LA
Mar 28, 2014

Days Inn Alice, Texas

The stay was okay. Breakfast wasnt that great. Jad better experiences else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TroyTex
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 17, 2013

Poor Rooms

The room smelled like mildew and there were multiple bugs in the room. Asked for a different room and the fridge and lock did not work correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ernest the man
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 22, 2012

not impressive

Gentleman on duty at the time we checked in was courteous and very helpful. But when checking out the next morning it seemed that the person at the desk was preoccupied and did not have time to even say thank you. The rooms need alot of work, and our room smelled of dampness. The grounds were dirty there were beer bottles on the ground between the rooms and the office, it really was a dirty motel. The only reason we stayed that night was because it was late and we were tired. We will never stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rwmart
Business
Houston Tx
Jan 13, 2012

Work hotel

The room had a musty smell, Sheetrock was peeling off the ceiling, TV remote control did not have a back and the battries continued to fall out. Only had 2 small towells, Twice I went to front desk and had to wait for 15 min for someone to assist me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mckinney
Sep 10, 2008

Nice Place To Stay

The quality of the room, bed, bedding, TV and cleanliness were very good. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mckinney
Sep 10, 2008

Nice Place To Stay

The quality of the room, bed, bedding, TV and cleanliness were very good. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 23, 2007

Two day Family visit

This hotel is undergoing a makeover. The first floor is completely closed. The second floor was in good condition, clean, comfortable and secure. I do not like to see a coffee maker in the restroom area. Other than that, everything was great and will return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 23, 2007

Two day Family visit

This hotel is undergoing a makeover. The first floor is completely closed. The second floor was in good condition, clean, comfortable and secure. I do not like to see a coffee maker in the restroom area. Other than that, everything was great and will return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 28, 2007

Unsafe

The carpet was torn and the rooms had a moldy smell. Doors to various parts were propped open with chairs, so anyone off the street could walk in. As a lady alone, I felt vulnerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Alice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 28, 2007

Unsafe

The carpet was torn and the rooms had a moldy smell. Doors to various parts were propped open with chairs, so anyone off the street could walk in. As a lady alone, I felt vulnerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top