$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

3 stars
909 East Frontage Rd, 909 East Frontage Rd, Alamo, TX 78516
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Great clean hotel experience!

This hotel was very good, clean and quiet. Of course it was a Monday and that made it all the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2011
Bussines trip

Nice Hotel, very nice rooms, Very good location an excellent rates. See full review

  • Mamaló
  • May 4, 2010
Our Alamo Texas hotel, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, is located just east of the airport, we are between the McAllen La Plaza Mall, and the Mercedes Rio Grande Premium Outlets, and close to the Santa Ana Wildlife Refuge. We are within minutes of Nuevo Progresso shopping, dental, and pharmacies in Mexico. Keep your business running while you relax by taking advantage of our full on site business center and free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay, and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and spa. In addition to free high-speed Internet access, you will find a sofa sleeper, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, microwave, and refrigerator, Tempur-Pedic mattresses, and much more in each spacious and luxurious guest rooms. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo TX hotel at East McAllen also offers meeting/banquet facilities for up to 80 guests so plan your next baby shower or bridal shower with our onsite planning coordinator. Your pets are welcome, so plan your next trip to ALAMO!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sassy sheri
Business
donna, texas
Jan 3, 2013

this hotel was way over priced

the staff was pleasant and helpful, but my room was not nice. the heater was a wall unit that quit working, the phones to reach the front desk did not work, the water pressure from the shower was non-existent, i couldn't even rinse out my shampoo, and the noise from the road was incredibly loud as was the person next door snoring. this was an old hotel and i would not ever stay there again. there was a very nice and new hotel just down the road, that i would have much perferred to have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel 2 miles from this one was much, much cheaper, new, and very nice !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Jul 11, 2011

Great clean hotel experience!

This hotel was very good, clean and quiet. Of course it was a Monday and that made it all the better for us since it seemed we had the whole hotel to ourselves. It had everything, an indoor swimming pool, an exercise room and inside our room, we had a microwave, a refrigerator and an ample living/study room. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling REP
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 1, 2011

EWWWW !!!!!!!!!

Are you kidding me ! This was NOT a "brand new" hotels as stated above. I was in The Valley for business and this hotel had a fairly good rating on-line --- I'm here to say, "Don't believe on-line ratings!" This hotel was awful ! Faucets not connected to the wall / Body hair (someone else's) on the bathroom floor / scary dust entirely covering the bathroom vent / questionable carpet --- thank goodness I had socks !!!! I had 2 nights booked and if it had not been late night I wouldn't have stayed for even 1 night ! I cancelled the 2nd night --- to say the least!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saltillo, Mexico
Nov 9, 2010

McAllen Pre-Christmas trip

Room was perfect, pretty clean an new. Bathroom was inmaculate clean. Breakfast is good for the price. The only think they need to improve is the temperature of the water for the indoor pool, it was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercedez is 15 minutes away and the outlet is a good shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurelia
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 23, 2010

Fabulous stay

The room was very spacious. We had a king size bed, sleeper sofa, microwave, fridge, very spacious bathroom. The only complaint was that the sink was pretty high. I'm 5'4" and had to stand on my tippy toes to brush my teeth. The room was very comfortable and we could adjust the temp from the thermostat or the window unit. I liked all the light in the room and the nice desk/chair for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Biz Man
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 7, 2010

Business Trip

Enjoyed the comfort in the room very much. Hallways were very quiet and peaceful, and I heard no noise from adjoining rooms. The courtesy coffee pots in the foyer were most often empty or holding cold coffee. It would have been nice for them to have been better tended. I often need to have my suits and shirts cleaned. Many hotels have a service set up in house, but if you can't do that, at least have a company to recommend with whom you have arranged to pick up and deliver. I would gladly pay for the service rather than to lose valuable limited time to run around after my laundry in a city I have never before visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro Mexico
May 11, 2010

It was good staying at this hotel.

It was a good hotel.. The breakfast was ok, i didnt like the waffles and the pool was dirty but everthing else it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamaló
Business
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
May 4, 2010

Bussines trip

Nice Hotel, very nice rooms, Very good location an excellent rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 19, 2009

World Traveler

Everything was good, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many eating establishments around and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterrey , mexico
Aug 2, 2009

good staff

everthing ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

premiun outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top