$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

3 stars
View map of 4451 Beltline Rd., Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty Rough Ranch
Couples
Eustace, TX 75124, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent Deal!

Geat price for a King Suite. The rooms were clean, furnishings and linens felt almost new, very accommodating staff. The location is superb for business or pleasure in North Dallas, near 50 or 60 very good restaurants. You could pay a lot more for equivalent lodging in this area, but why should you? Definitely recommend this hotel - will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXLawyer
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2011

Satisfied Customer

This hotel is in a great location and has all of the amenities expected of a quality extended-stay hotel. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Little Rock, AR
Jul 13, 2011

Never Judge A Book By Its Cover

First I will begin with the good. This hotel was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They did not have an ice machine but had bags of ice that the guests were free to take as many as needed. We had two seperate rooms, the king suite and a double suite. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were nice. Now for the rest... 1. When we made our reservation we requested a room downstairs to accomodate my grandmother. However, upon arrival we were not given this room because some basketball teams had come and requested rooms next to one another so they honored their request and not ours. We were informed that they did see our request BEFORE the teams started arriving but basically decided NOT to honor our request because the teams wanted to be next to one another. 2. In the double suite there was a major ant problem. It took the staff about 20 minutes to locate bug spray. We thought we were going to have to purchase our own. 3. In the king suite there was a roach problem. This was a MAJOR issue for me and the first night we were there we did not sleep well AT ALL. We did inform the staff and they promptly had the maintenance staff come fumigate both rooms the next day. 4. I also did not care for having to walk around from the back of the building(which is where our rooms were located) to the front of the building after 10p.m.(the staff locked the backdoors after 10p.m. and if you need anything from the front desk you have to walk all the way around) Honestly had we not had bug problems in our rooms I would have given this hotel 4.5 stars. The bugs were just a huge turnoff for me. Upon arriving home I noticed that one of the roaches had caught a ride back with me. I called the manager to inform her of this she was very apologetic and offered to "compensate" for our troubles. I totaly appreciated this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Dallas Tollway as much as possible it cuts right to the heart of things, but be warn that the Tollway does cost and you "Will Be Billed Later"

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Addison, TX
Jul 7, 2011

"Enjoyable Getaway"

We really enjoyed our two night stay at this Hotel. Great for just relaxing either in the room or by the pool. Convenient to tons of restaurants on BeltLine Road - plus the in-room kitchen had a great fridge for fruit and drinks. The hot breakfast was good - but the hotel was sold out while we were there and the set up for the hot breakfast wasn't that great for a lot of people trying to do the same thing at the same time. All in all, it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
forest park,ok
May 1, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

best service, very clean, well secured and beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Midland, Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Very Very Clean & Friendly!

You will not beat this Homewood Suite. Great location, clean, breakfast was awesome, great pool, friendly staff - you will not find a better spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of top places to eat. You can walk or take a short drive. The location of the hotel is easy access to anywhere in Dallas.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, TX
Dec 6, 2009

One night at Homewood Suites Dallas-Addi

The unit was very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite being on a very busy road in this north Dallas location it was very quiet. Also, the breakfast buffet was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restruants, lots of variety from fast food to upscale quizine.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Addison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2008

Good for Both family and business

The Homewood Suites Dallas-Addison is an excellent location for restaurants and other attractions in the general area. Each room is a suite and allowed enough space to spread out and do business work and relax. Beds were very confortable and staff was very accomodating. The bath area was very small and we did have problems with the room key/card getting into our wing of the hotel. In general, the stay was very comfortable and we would recommend this hotel to anyone who might be staying in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a short drive to many restaurants and night life with many bars, movies, and shops. Really was a good location, on a very busy street, so if you are going out, it probably is more recommendable to take the car, but unlimited options within a mile of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top