$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Great getaway

I was very pleased with the hotel over all. It was a bit hard to find when I first got to Dallas... See full review

  • New Experiences
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great stay! Perfect location as well!

My husband and I booked this hotel for the OU/UT game. It was about a 30 minute drive from the... See full review

  • Kassie Adams
  • Oct 14, 2013
Distinguished Dallas Hotel's Facility Near Galleria Conveniently positioned in a secure, upscale area just north of Dallas and within five minutes of all major highways, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel North Dallas - Addison near the Galleria welcomes guests with award-winning service and accommodations. Addison Regional Airport is five minutes from our hotel's facility in north Dallas, and Texas travelers are hardly 15 minutes from DFW and Dallas Love Airports. Recognized for "Meeting Service Excellence" and boasting nearly 32,000 sq ft of event space, we're the "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. While in north Dallas, Texas, meeting planners have a personal Daily Meeting Debrief from our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, and guests enjoy free use of the Business Center. When it's time for a break, Indian Creek Golf Club is minutes away. Leisure travelers to Dallas love our hotel's location near Galleria. We provide a free shuttle to this shopping haven and to attractions within three miles, including Cavanaugh Flight Museum and Water Tower Theatre. Our hotel's north Dallas locale allows Texas visitors easy access to it all, from downtown Dallas to Addison events like Oktoberfest. Our guests are pampered with our free amenities, such as parking, two Fitness Centers, an outdoor pool and a Texas-sized Jacuzzi. Take advantage of the on-site dining and room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Ferrari's Italian Villa
Upscale, mouth watering homemeade Italian with amazing service. Family owned and operated
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavada
Business
St. Louis
Feb 10, 2014

weekend getaway

This hotel was extremely noisy over the weekend. I was booked on the same floor as all of the meeting rooms and they were holding a large convention during my weekend. Also, the front reception staff tried to convince me to take a limosine service back to airport and told me it would be cheaper. which I found out was not the truth. the limosine service wanted to charge $55 to start, the taxi was only $40 plus tip. I feel they must have some kick back from the limosine service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Berlin
Business
NYC
Oct 2, 2012

Small Tube Televisions? It's 2012

In a nice commercial area, lots of restaurants within 5 minutes and easy access to 635. Room was very clean, staff was excellent and accommodating. No charge for internet. TV was 1980's style, small, no HD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little caterpillar
Business
Mexico City
Feb 4, 2014

Good location, still need a car though

I personally had a very good experience here, the room was always clean, the staff was friendly and the location was great, but you really need a car to move though. The gift shop attendant is a great guy; really nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria is really close as well as many good restaurants. Go to the original house of pancakes which is close and food is good and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharron P.
Business
San gabriel, CA
May 9, 2013

Elegant, quiet, impeccable service

I was treated like rooyalty! This is like a fine European hotel, elegant, extremely quiet, and impeccable service from a staff who aims to please, obviously taking professional pride in what they do. This includes checking in and out, bellman service, restaurant staff during morning buffet, and a few unusual situations. I needed info from my iPad printed out and "kjohnson" at the desk found a way to do that and have it delivered under my door by security. When I arrived at the airport for departuire, and discovered one bag missing, tihe hotel found it and sent it via taxi within 20 minutes. Only the weather precluded my use of the beautifully, colorfully lit pool and extra large joutdoor jacuzzi. Fitness center was also available. The hotel is located near numerous, varied restauirants and concierge was quite helpful. All of this AND at a very reasonable price. I'd like to return to the Crowne Plaza Addison and use it as a "home base" for vacation activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Experiences
Business
Boise, Idaho
Sep 16, 2014

Great getaway

I was very pleased with the hotel over all. It was a bit hard to find when I first got to Dallas from the airport as the signage wasn't really good. Once I finally found it the hospitality was great! Everyone of the staff I came in contact with where friendly and asked how my stay was. The hotel lobby, the room and the pool area were all clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others traveling to the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top