$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
View map of 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Great mini vacation

Friendly staff! Clean room and overall great hotel. See full review

  • Estela R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
dallas trip

We always try to stay at the crown plazw addison when we visit dallas. Great location, a really... See full review

  • johnesan
  • May 27, 2015
Welcome to a Fresh, Modern Dallas Galleria Hotel Conveniently located near the Dallas Galleria, this hotel boasts a fresh, new look. Crowne Plaza® Dallas Near Galleria - Addison Hotel is situated in a prime location for exploring Dallas and close to more than 170 restaurants. Addison Regional Airport is 5 minutes from the hotel and Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL) - are 15 minutes away. The hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel, including the Dallas Galleria Mall – one of the best places to shop in Dallas. In addition to the Galleria, the area includes such attractions as Cavanaugh Flight Museum (restoring, operating, and displaying vintage aircraft) and WaterTower Theatre, which hosts a variety of shows on its state-of-the-art stage. Travelers to Addison on business are pleased to learn that many major corporations are located nearby, including Mary Kay, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, JPMorgan Chase and EMC. With nearly 32,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel is the perfect choice for conferences. The hotel creates a relaxing atmosphere with modern and upscale amenities. Cool off and refresh in the outdoor pool then grab a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant, McArthur's, and finish the evening with a nightcap from The Atrium Lounge, located in the lobby. Book this Dallas Galleria hotel for the ultimate comfort and convenience in Dallas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wierd Dad
Business
North Logan
Jan 14, 2015

Nice personal trip

The hotel was adequate for my needs. The location was great for my purposes. However, the hotel is old and had an odd odor. However, the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little caterpillar
Business
Mexico City
Feb 4, 2014

Good location, still need a car though

I personally had a very good experience here, the room was always clean, the staff was friendly and the location was great, but you really need a car to move though. The gift shop attendant is a great guy; really nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria is really close as well as many good restaurants. Go to the original house of pancakes which is close and food is good and cheap.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Berlin
Business
NYC
Oct 2, 2012

Small Tube Televisions? It's 2012

In a nice commercial area, lots of restaurants within 5 minutes and easy access to 635. Room was very clean, staff was excellent and accommodating. No charge for internet. TV was 1980's style, small, no HD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharron P.
Business
San gabriel, CA
May 9, 2013

Elegant, quiet, impeccable service

I was treated like rooyalty! This is like a fine European hotel, elegant, extremely quiet, and impeccable service from a staff who aims to please, obviously taking professional pride in what they do. This includes checking in and out, bellman service, restaurant staff during morning buffet, and a few unusual situations. I needed info from my iPad printed out and "kjohnson" at the desk found a way to do that and have it delivered under my door by security. When I arrived at the airport for departuire, and discovered one bag missing, tihe hotel found it and sent it via taxi within 20 minutes. Only the weather precluded my use of the beautifully, colorfully lit pool and extra large joutdoor jacuzzi. Fitness center was also available. The hotel is located near numerous, varied restauirants and concierge was quite helpful. All of this AND at a very reasonable price. I'd like to return to the Crowne Plaza Addison and use it as a "home base" for vacation activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Experiences
Business
Boise, Idaho
Sep 16, 2014

Great getaway

I was very pleased with the hotel over all. It was a bit hard to find when I first got to Dallas from the airport as the signage wasn't really good. Once I finally found it the hospitality was great! Everyone of the staff I came in contact with where friendly and asked how my stay was. The hotel lobby, the room and the pool area were all clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others traveling to the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awsome thank you

Hotel was amazing they did a lot of accommodations for me and I had to leave early due to a family situation and they were very accommodating and concerned about me getting to the airport on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good for business

Clean room, great staff and close to restaurants and near the toll way,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top