$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
View map of 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscaraguil
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 8, 2014

Great Hotel

Fantastic experience, centrally located and good amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mesero Restaurant

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 2, 2010

Great value

Great hotel at an awesome price. Clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle to Dallas Frequent Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 1, 2009

Dallas Trip

I liked this hotel as it was clean, and the room was terrific. The restaurant was closed for dinners while I was there so the food service was through the bar. The service was slow, and the food was overpriced and of average quality. The menu was weak in my opinion. I would stay again, but eat out more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tremendous restaurant options on Beltline.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 22, 2009

Quck Business Trip

The combining of a car rental and hotel saved me hundreds of dollars! It was a great and easy trip. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and always pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 3 minute drive from the Galleria...great stores and restaurants!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 2, 2009

Near Lots and Lots of Restaurants

I liked the location of the hotel. Out from downtown Dallas. Convenient to the airport. The layout of the hotel is like a grid with halls crossing halls. Unfortunately, my room was in the far corner and I thought I'd never find it. The signs in the halls usually indicated rooms other than mine. The hotel is built over a garage which makes it convenient to access one's car. But the corner in which my room was located was also the area of the garage being used for storage during renovation. I was okay with leaving my car during the day, but didn't feel very secure leaving it there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection of restaurants to the north of the hotel. Wide range in price and quality.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gals from S. Jersey
Business
Philly, PA
Jun 18, 2014

Excellent stay

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The layout of the hotel is a little strange/confusing if you are further away from the elevators, but we figured it out. The pool is rather small, but there is a nice patio area around it. A lot of great restaurants within walking distance too. Had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Tex-Mex, don't miss Chuy's!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Doc
Business
Dunmore, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Graduation

Clean classy hotel. Reasonably priced for location and atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy fan nj
Business
Union, NJ
Sep 9, 2014

Weekend stay for Cowboys game

Nice hotel in decent location off major thruway. Very close to Galleria Mall and many major restaurant chains. However, need a car. Hotel was clean. Pool and spa jacuzzi open late. Nice exercise room and separate cardio room. Rooms were clean and housekeeping and staff very friendly. On premises restaurant had decent food but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute Drive to Galleria Mall

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doc Pete
Business
North Carolina
Oct 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza/ Addison

Great location for our business. Close to Freeway and numerous restaurants. Value for the price was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TobyJLeger
Business
Lake Charles, La
Oct 9, 2014

Great Place for a Conference

It was nice to not have to walk across crosswalks or to the other end of the hotel to get to the meeting rooms. With the rooms being located on the 2nd floor and my room on the 4th floor, the flow of my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can attend any venue within a half mile walk. The hotel also provides shuttle service to and from the galleria mall.

Back to menu Return to top