$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
View map of 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louie50
Business
Nashville TN
Nov 24, 2014

Dated

Very average, but price was cheap, room kinda dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wierd Dad
Business
North Logan
Jan 14, 2015

Nice personal trip

The hotel was adequate for my needs. The location was great for my purposes. However, the hotel is old and had an odd odor. However, the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Party of 4
Business
Santa Ana
Feb 13, 2015

Not what we expected

The hotel was in a great location as far as centrally located to the Grassy Knoll area BUT there was no way we were walking the 5 blocks there as the area seemed unsafe for like 2 blocks. The hotel was easy to find but the parking was a bit tricky and you will miss the entrance if you don't pay attention. The overall hotel was not what I expected from a Crowne Plaza as the room was a bit run down.. The staff was very helpful and the hotel restaurant was ok for dinner and breakfast. I'm not sure I would stay there again though. It would be ok for the business traveler but not too sure about a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnesan
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 20, 2014

crown plaza weekend

We really like the hotel, it's a convenient location for us when we visit Dallas, the recent renovations are very nice, it was too cold for the pool, our last stay we really enjoyed the entire area. The staff is always helpful. Nice bar in lobby, didn't eat at restaurant though. A great value compared to the hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little caterpillar
Business
Mexico City
Feb 4, 2014

Good location, still need a car though

I personally had a very good experience here, the room was always clean, the staff was friendly and the location was great, but you really need a car to move though. The gift shop attendant is a great guy; really nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria is really close as well as many good restaurants. Go to the original house of pancakes which is close and food is good and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Swinging Senior
Business
Bronson, Florida
Jul 13, 2009

First-class service at reasonable rates

We truly enjoyed the accommodations. The room was clean and adequately furnished. We attended a family reunion, and did some sightseeing and some shopping at a local shopping plaza. The hotel restaurant was closed, I believe between 1:30PM and about 4:30, which presented a difficulty when we wanted to eat without having to leave the hotel. We also found the room air conditioner to be quite noisy - especially at 3AM when I would be awakened out of my sleep! All in all, compared to other hotel I have stayed at, I rate this one highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you use the transportation provided by the hotel (which will only transport you about three miles from the hotel), plan on traveling in groups, so you can split the $24 cost (that's one way!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lab5084
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quick shopping trip

Very nice and comfortable...and in a great location as far as getting to the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Try
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Business Travel

Friendly staff. Very clean room. Upgraded to a suite. It was huge! Location was perfect for my business travel needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was great as was the service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Berlin
Business
NYC
Oct 2, 2012

Small Tube Televisions? It's 2012

In a nice commercial area, lots of restaurants within 5 minutes and easy access to 635. Room was very clean, staff was excellent and accommodating. No charge for internet. TV was 1980's style, small, no HD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRBA
Business
fort Worth, TX
Jun 21, 2013

Review of Crowne Plaza Addison

Great experience. Beautiful pool area, and food service by the pool was great! Room was clean, and obviously they are doing renovations to the hotel to update it but overall, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top