$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
View map of 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Great mini vacation

Friendly staff! Clean room and overall great hotel. See full review

  • Estela R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
dallas trip

We always try to stay at the crown plazw addison when we visit dallas. Great location, a really... See full review

  • johnesan
  • May 27, 2015
Welcome to a Fresh, Modern Dallas Galleria Hotel Conveniently located near the Dallas Galleria, this hotel boasts a fresh, new look. Crowne Plaza® Dallas Near Galleria - Addison Hotel is situated in a prime location for exploring Dallas and close to more than 170 restaurants. Addison Regional Airport is 5 minutes from the hotel and Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL) - are 15 minutes away. The hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel, including the Dallas Galleria Mall – one of the best places to shop in Dallas. In addition to the Galleria, the area includes such attractions as Cavanaugh Flight Museum (restoring, operating, and displaying vintage aircraft) and WaterTower Theatre, which hosts a variety of shows on its state-of-the-art stage. Travelers to Addison on business are pleased to learn that many major corporations are located nearby, including Mary Kay, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, JPMorgan Chase and EMC. With nearly 32,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel is the perfect choice for conferences. The hotel creates a relaxing atmosphere with modern and upscale amenities. Cool off and refresh in the outdoor pool then grab a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant, McArthur's, and finish the evening with a nightcap from The Atrium Lounge, located in the lobby. Book this Dallas Galleria hotel for the ultimate comfort and convenience in Dallas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pascual
Business
Mexico City
Jan 7, 2013

Very good

Everything has been in my stay with my sons at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The only thing I missed is that, as a member of Priority Club, I did´nt earn points for my stay, because I bought it with you, instead of the Priority Club. This situation disappointed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevinsmom
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 17, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. I will definetly go back!

You could use better room directions/signage. I was on the 2nd floor and I always had trouble finding my room. Other than that my stay was great and the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lab5084
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quick shopping trip

Very nice and comfortable...and in a great location as far as getting to the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queen of hearts
Business
Humble, Texas
Oct 27, 2013

Very Clean and Friendly staff

For the price it is a beautiful and clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PREYTYWOMAN
Business
Addison , Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Quiet and peaceful hotel

The hotel is big , I was expecting big rooms ; but to my surprise the doble beds were full size and not Queens sizes , it's clean and well maintained , bathroom is big too , free Internet . It's a good place to stay comfortable you will need a car to go to places .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscaraguil
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 8, 2014

Great Hotel

Fantastic experience, centrally located and good amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mesero Restaurant

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy fan nj
Business
Union, NJ
Sep 9, 2014

Weekend stay for Cowboys game

Nice hotel in decent location off major thruway. Very close to Galleria Mall and many major restaurant chains. However, need a car. Hotel was clean. Pool and spa jacuzzi open late. Nice exercise room and separate cardio room. Rooms were clean and housekeeping and staff very friendly. On premises restaurant had decent food but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute Drive to Galleria Mall

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAVERT2014
Business
CUMMING
Jan 7, 2015

Good stay

This hotel is very upscale for the price. I recommend it. Only missing a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Dorbs
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Not at all a Four Star!!!

We expected a four star as described and this is in no way anything near that. The room was clean and a good value for the price paid, however, do not expect a four star experience if that is what you are used to. I would at least have expected free wifi and a mini bar but this hotel had neither one. There wasn't even an in-room safe. The maid service left little to be desired. If you're looking for a decent hotel at a very low rate, then you've found a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the Black Eyed Pea and Canary for Thanksgiving Dinner.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danno54
Business
mexico
Jul 30, 2014

ok stay

very loud airconditioning, no cleaning service (making the bed, towels, bathroom supplies) for 2 nights out of a 4 night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top