$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
View map of 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
dallas trip

We always try to stay at the crown plazw addison when we visit dallas. Great location, a really... See full review

  • johnesan
  • May 27, 2015
Good for business

Clean room, great staff and close to restaurants and near the toll way, See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 9, 2015
Welcome to a Fresh, Modern Dallas Galleria Hotel Conveniently located near the Dallas Galleria, this hotel boasts a fresh, new look. Crowne Plaza® Dallas Near Galleria - Addison Hotel is situated in a prime location for exploring Dallas and close to more than 170 restaurants. Addison Regional Airport is 5 minutes from the hotel and Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL) - are 15 minutes away. The hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel, including the Dallas Galleria Mall – one of the best places to shop in Dallas. In addition to the Galleria, the area includes such attractions as Cavanaugh Flight Museum (restoring, operating, and displaying vintage aircraft) and WaterTower Theatre, which hosts a variety of shows on its state-of-the-art stage. Travelers to Addison on business are pleased to learn that many major corporations are located nearby, including Mary Kay, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, JPMorgan Chase and EMC. With nearly 32,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel is the perfect choice for conferences. The hotel creates a relaxing atmosphere with modern and upscale amenities. Cool off and refresh in the outdoor pool then grab a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant, McArthur's, and finish the evening with a nightcap from The Atrium Lounge, located in the lobby. Book this Dallas Galleria hotel for the ultimate comfort and convenience in Dallas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Ferrari's Italian Villa
Upscale, mouth watering homemeade Italian with amazing service. Family owned and operated
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb nurse extrodinare
Business
Oregon
Nov 5, 2012

Wonderful stay

I had a great visit. The staff was friendly and accommodations great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Travelled Marine
Business
Tuba City, Arizona
Dec 3, 2012

Business Trip

Excellent if your business or training within 3 miles of airport they will transport and pick you up. they will also take to to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to most area it's only 1 block north of the complex.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFW From EWR
Business
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2013

Excellent

Small issue at check-in which was rectified immediately. Staff is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Try
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Business Travel

Friendly staff. Very clean room. Upgraded to a suite. It was huge! Location was perfect for my business travel needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was great as was the service

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U.S. Business Traveler
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect Location

If you're looking to be in the middle of Texas, I found Addison to be a great location. This hotel is located next to two main highways and not too far from everything. Aside from the undergoing construction during my stay, the staff was accommodating and friendly. I can tell this hotel will be even better and soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle to Dallas Frequent Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 1, 2009

Dallas Trip

I liked this hotel as it was clean, and the room was terrific. The restaurant was closed for dinners while I was there so the food service was through the bar. The service was slow, and the food was overpriced and of average quality. The menu was weak in my opinion. I would stay again, but eat out more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tremendous restaurant options on Beltline.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 22, 2009

Quck Business Trip

The combining of a car rental and hotel saved me hundreds of dollars! It was a great and easy trip. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and always pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 3 minute drive from the Galleria...great stores and restaurants!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 2, 2009

Near Lots and Lots of Restaurants

I liked the location of the hotel. Out from downtown Dallas. Convenient to the airport. The layout of the hotel is like a grid with halls crossing halls. Unfortunately, my room was in the far corner and I thought I'd never find it. The signs in the halls usually indicated rooms other than mine. The hotel is built over a garage which makes it convenient to access one's car. But the corner in which my room was located was also the area of the garage being used for storage during renovation. I was okay with leaving my car during the day, but didn't feel very secure leaving it there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection of restaurants to the north of the hotel. Wide range in price and quality.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doc Pete
Business
North Carolina
Oct 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza/ Addison

Great location for our business. Close to Freeway and numerous restaurants. Value for the price was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TobyJLeger
Business
Lake Charles, La
Oct 9, 2014

Great Place for a Conference

It was nice to not have to walk across crosswalks or to the other end of the hotel to get to the meeting rooms. With the rooms being located on the 2nd floor and my room on the 4th floor, the flow of my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can attend any venue within a half mile walk. The hotel also provides shuttle service to and from the galleria mall.

Back to menu Return to top