$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
14315 MIDWAY ROAD, ADDISON, TX 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great stay! Perfect location as well!

My husband and I booked this hotel for the OU/UT game. It was about a 30 minute drive from the... See full review

  • Kassie Adams
  • Oct 14, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. I will definetly go back!

You could use better room directions/signage. I was on the 2nd floor and I always had trouble... See full review

  • kevinsmom
  • Sep 17, 2013
Distinguished Dallas Hotel's Facility Near Galleria Conveniently positioned in a secure, upscale area just north of Dallas and within five minutes of all major highways, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel North Dallas - Addison near the Galleria welcomes guests with award-winning service and accommodations. Addison Regional Airport is five minutes from our hotel's facility in north Dallas, and Texas travelers are hardly 15 minutes from DFW and Dallas Love Airports. Recognized for "Meeting Service Excellence" and boasting nearly 32,000 sq ft of event space, we're the "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. While in north Dallas, Texas, meeting planners have a personal Daily Meeting Debrief from our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, and guests enjoy free use of the Business Center. When it's time for a break, Indian Creek Golf Club is minutes away. Leisure travelers to Dallas love our hotel's location near Galleria. We provide a free shuttle to this shopping haven and to attractions within three miles, including Cavanaugh Flight Museum and Water Tower Theatre. Our hotel's north Dallas locale allows Texas visitors easy access to it all, from downtown Dallas to Addison events like Oktoberfest. Our guests are pampered with our free amenities, such as parking, two Fitness Centers, an outdoor pool and a Texas-sized Jacuzzi. Take advantage of the on-site dining and room service.

Hotel Map

32.9451 -96.8401
Nearby airports
DFW International Airport, (DFW), 17.00, MI, NW; Addison Regional Airport, (ADS), 1.50, MI, N; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Ferrari's Italian Villa
Upscale, mouth watering homemeade Italian with amazing service. Family owned and operated
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Travelled Marine
Business
Tuba City, Arizona
Dec 3, 2012

Business Trip

Excellent if your business or training within 3 miles of airport they will transport and pick you up. they will also take to to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to most area it's only 1 block north of the complex.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFW From EWR
Business
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2013

Excellent

Small issue at check-in which was rectified immediately. Staff is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb nurse extrodinare
Business
Oregon
Nov 5, 2012

Wonderful stay

I had a great visit. The staff was friendly and accommodations great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 22, 2009

Quck Business Trip

The combining of a car rental and hotel saved me hundreds of dollars! It was a great and easy trip. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and always pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 3 minute drive from the Galleria...great stores and restaurants!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle to Dallas Frequent Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 1, 2009

Dallas Trip

I liked this hotel as it was clean, and the room was terrific. The restaurant was closed for dinners while I was there so the food service was through the bar. The service was slow, and the food was overpriced and of average quality. The menu was weak in my opinion. I would stay again, but eat out more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tremendous restaurant options on Beltline.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle to Dallas Frequent Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 1, 2009

Dallas Trip

I liked this hotel as it was clean, and the room was terrific. The restaurant was closed for dinners while I was there so the food service was through the bar. The service was slow, and the food was overpriced and of average quality. The menu was weak in my opinion. I would stay again, but eat out more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tremendous restaurant options on Beltline.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 22, 2009

Quck Business Trip

The combining of a car rental and hotel saved me hundreds of dollars! It was a great and easy trip. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and always pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 3 minute drive from the Galleria...great stores and restaurants!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U.S. Business Traveler
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect Location

If you're looking to be in the middle of Texas, I found Addison to be a great location. This hotel is located next to two main highways and not too far from everything. Aside from the undergoing construction during my stay, the staff was accommodating and friendly. I can tell this hotel will be even better and soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 2, 2009

Near Lots and Lots of Restaurants

I liked the location of the hotel. Out from downtown Dallas. Convenient to the airport. The layout of the hotel is like a grid with halls crossing halls. Unfortunately, my room was in the far corner and I thought I'd never find it. The signs in the halls usually indicated rooms other than mine. The hotel is built over a garage which makes it convenient to access one's car. But the corner in which my room was located was also the area of the garage being used for storage during renovation. I was okay with leaving my car during the day, but didn't feel very secure leaving it there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection of restaurants to the north of the hotel. Wide range in price and quality.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 2, 2009

Near Lots and Lots of Restaurants

I liked the location of the hotel. Out from downtown Dallas. Convenient to the airport. The layout of the hotel is like a grid with halls crossing halls. Unfortunately, my room was in the far corner and I thought I'd never find it. The signs in the halls usually indicated rooms other than mine. The hotel is built over a garage which makes it convenient to access one's car. But the corner in which my room was located was also the area of the garage being used for storage during renovation. I was okay with leaving my car during the day, but didn't feel very secure leaving it there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection of restaurants to the north of the hotel. Wide range in price and quality.

Back to menu Return to top