$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
great weekend

We stayed here several times, we really like this hotel. The staff has always been great. The rooms... See full review

  • johnesan
  • Jan 12, 2015
Awsome thank you

Hotel was amazing they did a lot of accommodations for me and I had to leave early due to a family... See full review

  • george G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Distinguished Dallas Hotel's Facility Near Galleria Conveniently positioned in a secure, upscale area just north of Dallas and within five minutes of all major highways, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel North Dallas - Addison near the Galleria welcomes guests with award-winning service and accommodations. Addison Regional Airport is five minutes from our hotel's facility in north Dallas, and Texas travelers are hardly 15 minutes from DFW and Dallas Love Airports. Recognized for "Meeting Service Excellence" and boasting nearly 32,000 sq ft of event space, we're the "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. While in north Dallas, Texas, meeting planners have a personal Daily Meeting Debrief from our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, and guests enjoy free use of the Business Center. When it's time for a break, Indian Creek Golf Club is minutes away. Leisure travelers to Dallas love our hotel's location near Galleria. We provide a free shuttle to this shopping haven and to attractions within three miles, including Cavanaugh Flight Museum and Water Tower Theatre. Our hotel's north Dallas locale allows Texas visitors easy access to it all, from downtown Dallas to Addison events like Oktoberfest. Our guests are pampered with our free amenities, such as parking, two Fitness Centers, an outdoor pool and a Texas-sized Jacuzzi. Take advantage of the on-site dining and room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Ferrari's Italian Villa
Upscale, mouth watering homemeade Italian with amazing service. Family owned and operated
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Experiences
Business
Boise, Idaho
Sep 16, 2014

Great getaway

I was very pleased with the hotel over all. It was a bit hard to find when I first got to Dallas from the airport as the signage wasn't really good. Once I finally found it the hospitality was great! Everyone of the staff I came in contact with where friendly and asked how my stay was. The hotel lobby, the room and the pool area were all clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others traveling to the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awsome thank you

Hotel was amazing they did a lot of accommodations for me and I had to leave early due to a family situation and they were very accommodating and concerned about me getting to the airport on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnesan
Business
Mequon
Jan 12, 2015

great weekend

We stayed here several times, we really like this hotel. The staff has always been great. The rooms have been nice and clean. The workout rooms are more than at most hotels (this is very important to me). During the summer the pool area is pleasant and we enjoy hanging out there. Its a big hotel so it just takes a little walking around to get the hang of it and decide where best to park the car. It has a nice bar in the lobby area. Its very close to restaurants. Our favorite is the Blue goose mexican restaurant. (walking distance if need be). The value for the money is big! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I mentioned this in my hotel review but the are many resaurants very close by. Our favorite is the blue goose mexican restaurant right down the street. Across the street is the londoner bar/restaurant we hav'nt eaten there but its a happening bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Swinging Senior
Business
Bronson, Florida
Jul 13, 2009

First-class service at reasonable rates

We truly enjoyed the accommodations. The room was clean and adequately furnished. We attended a family reunion, and did some sightseeing and some shopping at a local shopping plaza. The hotel restaurant was closed, I believe between 1:30PM and about 4:30, which presented a difficulty when we wanted to eat without having to leave the hotel. We also found the room air conditioner to be quite noisy - especially at 3AM when I would be awakened out of my sleep! All in all, compared to other hotel I have stayed at, I rate this one highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you use the transportation provided by the hotel (which will only transport you about three miles from the hotel), plan on traveling in groups, so you can split the $24 cost (that's one way!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lab5084
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quick shopping trip

Very nice and comfortable...and in a great location as far as getting to the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Try
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Business Travel

Friendly staff. Very clean room. Upgraded to a suite. It was huge! Location was perfect for my business travel needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was great as was the service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Berlin
Business
NYC
Oct 2, 2012

Small Tube Televisions? It's 2012

In a nice commercial area, lots of restaurants within 5 minutes and easy access to 635. Room was very clean, staff was excellent and accommodating. No charge for internet. TV was 1980's style, small, no HD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRBA
Business
fort Worth, TX
Jun 21, 2013

Review of Crowne Plaza Addison

Great experience. Beautiful pool area, and food service by the pool was great! Room was clean, and obviously they are doing renovations to the hotel to update it but overall, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U.S. Business Traveler
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect Location

If you're looking to be in the middle of Texas, I found Addison to be a great location. This hotel is located next to two main highways and not too far from everything. Aside from the undergoing construction during my stay, the staff was accommodating and friendly. I can tell this hotel will be even better and soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queen of hearts
Business
Humble, Texas
Oct 27, 2013

Very Clean and Friendly staff

For the price it is a beautiful and clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top