$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Great getaway

I was very pleased with the hotel over all. It was a bit hard to find when I first got to Dallas... See full review

  • New Experiences
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great stay! Perfect location as well!

My husband and I booked this hotel for the OU/UT game. It was about a 30 minute drive from the... See full review

  • Kassie Adams
  • Oct 14, 2013
Distinguished Dallas Hotel's Facility Near Galleria Conveniently positioned in a secure, upscale area just north of Dallas and within five minutes of all major highways, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel North Dallas - Addison near the Galleria welcomes guests with award-winning service and accommodations. Addison Regional Airport is five minutes from our hotel's facility in north Dallas, and Texas travelers are hardly 15 minutes from DFW and Dallas Love Airports. Recognized for "Meeting Service Excellence" and boasting nearly 32,000 sq ft of event space, we're the "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. While in north Dallas, Texas, meeting planners have a personal Daily Meeting Debrief from our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, and guests enjoy free use of the Business Center. When it's time for a break, Indian Creek Golf Club is minutes away. Leisure travelers to Dallas love our hotel's location near Galleria. We provide a free shuttle to this shopping haven and to attractions within three miles, including Cavanaugh Flight Museum and Water Tower Theatre. Our hotel's north Dallas locale allows Texas visitors easy access to it all, from downtown Dallas to Addison events like Oktoberfest. Our guests are pampered with our free amenities, such as parking, two Fitness Centers, an outdoor pool and a Texas-sized Jacuzzi. Take advantage of the on-site dining and room service.

Hotel Map

32.9451 -96.8401
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 12.00, MI; DFW International Airport, (DFW), 17.00, MI; Addison Regional Airport, (ADS), 1.50, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Ferrari's Italian Villa
Upscale, mouth watering homemeade Italian with amazing service. Family owned and operated
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Doc
Business
Dunmore, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Graduation

Clean classy hotel. Reasonably priced for location and atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnesan
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 20, 2014

crown plaza weekend

We really like the hotel, it's a convenient location for us when we visit Dallas, the recent renovations are very nice, it was too cold for the pool, our last stay we really enjoyed the entire area. The staff is always helpful. Nice bar in lobby, didn't eat at restaurant though. A great value compared to the hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassie Adams
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 14, 2013

Great stay! Perfect location as well!

My husband and I booked this hotel for the OU/UT game. It was about a 30 minute drive from the stadium which isn't bad at all. The rooms were great and very comfortable and the location was perfect! Many great restaurants around the hotel. We were VERY pleased with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Time Machine is amazing! The wait may be a little long to be seated but SO worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tandy
Business
austin, Texas
Oct 7, 2011

nice escape from the outside world

They were so nice to me. they even said that had saved about $xx.xx off the room rate. I will go back soon. The lobby bar staf was very very nice. Free parking was very close to the door. I had 8 piollows on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

pay the few dollars more and stay on the special foor with the free drinks and food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shaune
Business
holly lake ranch
Aug 10, 2010

nice and quiet even in dallas

Loved it, we were to early for check in so they upgraded us to an available room, king size. Very quiet even though close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of choices to eat close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 2, 2010

Great value

Great hotel at an awesome price. Clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 15, 2010

Very nice place in Addison

The room had some little extras that gave it the special touch for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Swinging Senior
Business
Bronson, Florida
Jul 13, 2009

First-class service at reasonable rates

We truly enjoyed the accommodations. The room was clean and adequately furnished. We attended a family reunion, and did some sightseeing and some shopping at a local shopping plaza. The hotel restaurant was closed, I believe between 1:30PM and about 4:30, which presented a difficulty when we wanted to eat without having to leave the hotel. We also found the room air conditioner to be quite noisy - especially at 3AM when I would be awakened out of my sleep! All in all, compared to other hotel I have stayed at, I rate this one highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you use the transportation provided by the hotel (which will only transport you about three miles from the hotel), plan on traveling in groups, so you can split the $24 cost (that's one way!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top