$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
View map of 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louie50
Business
Nashville TN
Nov 24, 2014

Dated

Very average, but price was cheap, room kinda dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TobyJLeger
Business
Lake Charles, La
Oct 9, 2014

Great Place for a Conference

It was nice to not have to walk across crosswalks or to the other end of the hotel to get to the meeting rooms. With the rooms being located on the 2nd floor and my room on the 4th floor, the flow of my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can attend any venue within a half mile walk. The hotel also provides shuttle service to and from the galleria mall.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doc Pete
Business
North Carolina
Oct 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza/ Addison

Great location for our business. Close to Freeway and numerous restaurants. Value for the price was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mom to the Rescue
Business
Alhambra, California
Sep 30, 2014

Staff Knowledge

Our first time in Dallas to visit a friend and we wants to go sight seeing. However, when we checked in and ask the front desk for places to go and things to do and how far the locations are, they are clueless. No knowledge of where everything is. Hotel staffs are supposed to be train and guide guests, but I guess this hotel don't have that training. I would stay again, but I cannot rely on hotel staffs for guidance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Experiences
Business
Boise, Idaho
Sep 16, 2014

Great getaway

I was very pleased with the hotel over all. It was a bit hard to find when I first got to Dallas from the airport as the signage wasn't really good. Once I finally found it the hospitality was great! Everyone of the staff I came in contact with where friendly and asked how my stay was. The hotel lobby, the room and the pool area were all clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others traveling to the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy fan nj
Business
Union, NJ
Sep 9, 2014

Weekend stay for Cowboys game

Nice hotel in decent location off major thruway. Very close to Galleria Mall and many major restaurant chains. However, need a car. Hotel was clean. Pool and spa jacuzzi open late. Nice exercise room and separate cardio room. Rooms were clean and housekeeping and staff very friendly. On premises restaurant had decent food but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute Drive to Galleria Mall

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danno54
Business
mexico
Jul 30, 2014

ok stay

very loud airconditioning, no cleaning service (making the bed, towels, bathroom supplies) for 2 nights out of a 4 night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cf
Business
Fl
Jul 8, 2014

Needs improvement.

Pool was not kept clean, I killed a roach in the room. Lack of water pressure in shower made washing my hair difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Doc
Business
Dunmore, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Graduation

Clean classy hotel. Reasonably priced for location and atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gals from S. Jersey
Business
Philly, PA
Jun 18, 2014

Excellent stay

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The layout of the hotel is a little strange/confusing if you are further away from the elevators, but we figured it out. The pool is rather small, but there is a nice patio area around it. A lot of great restaurants within walking distance too. Had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Tex-Mex, don't miss Chuy's!

Back to menu Return to top