$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

4 stars
View map of 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Great mini vacation

Friendly staff! Clean room and overall great hotel. See full review

  • Estela R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
dallas trip

We always try to stay at the crown plazw addison when we visit dallas. Great location, a really... See full review

  • johnesan
  • May 27, 2015
Welcome to a Fresh, Modern Dallas Galleria Hotel Conveniently located near the Dallas Galleria, this hotel boasts a fresh, new look. Crowne Plaza® Dallas Near Galleria - Addison Hotel is situated in a prime location for exploring Dallas and close to more than 170 restaurants. Addison Regional Airport is 5 minutes from the hotel and Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL) - are 15 minutes away. The hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel, including the Dallas Galleria Mall – one of the best places to shop in Dallas. In addition to the Galleria, the area includes such attractions as Cavanaugh Flight Museum (restoring, operating, and displaying vintage aircraft) and WaterTower Theatre, which hosts a variety of shows on its state-of-the-art stage. Travelers to Addison on business are pleased to learn that many major corporations are located nearby, including Mary Kay, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, JPMorgan Chase and EMC. With nearly 32,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel is the perfect choice for conferences. The hotel creates a relaxing atmosphere with modern and upscale amenities. Cool off and refresh in the outdoor pool then grab a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant, McArthur's, and finish the evening with a nightcap from The Atrium Lounge, located in the lobby. Book this Dallas Galleria hotel for the ultimate comfort and convenience in Dallas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 77 reviews
★★★★
$169
3.8 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$49
2.9 / 5 356 reviews
★★★★
$87
3.7 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$76
4.1 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 235 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

McArthur's
McArthur's Restaurant is an eclectic restaurant featuring American cuisine with a Texas twist. An excellent choice for any meal.
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Kenny's Wood Fired Grill in Addison has a classy, relaxed and warm atmosphere featuring the finest wood grilled seafood and prime cut meats. Come early and enjoy a glass of wine or the perfect Grey Goose martini from our signature frozen tap system.
The Atrium Lounge
After a day of meetings or touring the city, unwind with friends or colleagues at The Atrium Lounge in our hotel's lobby. Addison, Texas patrons can relax with top-shelf liquors and delicious libations while watching sporting events on the big screen TV.
Addison's Improv Comedy Club
Enjoy live entertainment in a relaxed and upscale atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb nurse extrodinare
Business
Oregon
Nov 5, 2012

Wonderful stay

I had a great visit. The staff was friendly and accommodations great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estela R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Great mini vacation

Friendly staff! Clean room and overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnesan
Couples
Mequon
May 27, 2015

dallas trip

We always try to stay at the crown plazw addison when we visit dallas. Great location, a really nice fitness area. Close to stuff to do. Nice rooms and nice staff. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timothy r.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Dallas

Had a great stay..hotel was quiet and comfortable. Great suggestions regarding local restaurants (best steak I ever ate!!) Took in a Dallas mavericks game...fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Single
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good for business

Clean room, great staff and close to restaurants and near the toll way,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Party of 4
Business
Santa Ana
Feb 13, 2015

Not what we expected

The hotel was in a great location as far as centrally located to the Grassy Knoll area BUT there was no way we were walking the 5 blocks there as the area seemed unsafe for like 2 blocks. The hotel was easy to find but the parking was a bit tricky and you will miss the entrance if you don't pay attention. The overall hotel was not what I expected from a Crowne Plaza as the room was a bit run down.. The staff was very helpful and the hotel restaurant was ok for dinner and breakfast. I'm not sure I would stay there again though. It would be ok for the business traveler but not too sure about a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie A.
Couples
veazie
Jan 25, 2015

Awesome couple trip

We came back for a visit after 10 years and enjoyed out stay at the Crowne Plaza. Close to amenities and our stay was during Independance Day which was a short walk to a wonderful fireworks display. The only con was the pool needed to be clean and even after 2 phone calls and an offer to scoop debris myself it never got taken care of. Other than that we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wierd Dad
Single
North Logan
Jan 14, 2015

Nice personal trip

The hotel was adequate for my needs. The location was great for my purposes. However, the hotel is old and had an odd odor. However, the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnesan
Couples
Mequon
Jan 12, 2015

great weekend

We stayed here several times, we really like this hotel. The staff has always been great. The rooms have been nice and clean. The workout rooms are more than at most hotels (this is very important to me). During the summer the pool area is pleasant and we enjoy hanging out there. Its a big hotel so it just takes a little walking around to get the hang of it and decide where best to park the car. It has a nice bar in the lobby area. Its very close to restaurants. Our favorite is the Blue goose mexican restaurant. (walking distance if need be). The value for the money is big! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I mentioned this in my hotel review but the are many resaurants very close by. Our favorite is the blue goose mexican restaurant right down the street. Across the street is the londoner bar/restaurant we hav'nt eaten there but its a happening bar.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAVERT2014
Family
CUMMING
Jan 7, 2015

Good stay

This hotel is very upscale for the price. I recommend it. Only missing a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS NEAR GALLERIA-ADDISON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george G.
Single
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awsome thank you

Hotel was amazing they did a lot of accommodations for me and I had to leave early due to a family situation and they were very accommodating and concerned about me getting to the airport on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top