$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

3 stars
3010 Catclaw Drive, Abilene, TX 79606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Great place

Excellent stay would live to stay there again. Very clea See full review

  • Kevin111984
  • Jul 14, 2014
Good Hotel

We loved it, it was clean, everything in working order. The one thing I loved is that the coffee... See full review

  • Rubio Family
  • Aug 24, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 84, this Wingate by Wyndham Abilene is near Frontier Texas, Abilene Zoo, colleges, golfing, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, dry cleaning and laundry facilities, meeting room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

32.4142 -99.7782
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weit
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jul 6, 2014

First leg of business trip

This hotel was a little out of the way from I20 but it was very clean and room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 eagle scout mom
round rock, tx
Jul 26, 2014

great place in Abiline

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Law Dawg
Kansas
Jan 20, 2012

Perfect for visiting my daughter!

This hotel was WAY beyond my expectations regarding amenities for the price. The rooms were beautiful and i enjoyed the comfortable king size bed and slept well, even though the walls were a little thin. The staff was very helpful and kind and the location was perfect for my stay--close to my daughter's home so i could spend more time with my new granddaughter and less time on the road. I will definitely be staying here again when i'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramostout
Gulfport, MS, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great stay!

Stayed for a couple days while visiting Abilene. The location was perfect! Walmart, Target, and the mall are all within reach. The staff was very helpful and personable throughout our stay. The continental breakfast can't be beat! The staff made sure it was fully stocked throughout the morning. Definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosa's Tortilla Factory and Abuelos are great places to eat.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubio Family
Abilene, Texas
Aug 24, 2013

Good Hotel

We loved it, it was clean, everything in working order. The one thing I loved is that the coffee maker in the room was not in the bathroom. The breakfast could have more of a variety, but all in all we got our moneys worth and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Cruces, NM
Sep 12, 2009

Great stay!

Clean room. Very friendly satff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting kids and moving furniture
Dallas, Texas
Nov 23, 2009

Wonderful experience

The hotel was spotless when I walked in the door. Check in was done in a matter of minutes. We were given a coupon for a free appetizer at a restaurant across the street and went there for dinner. Friendly staff, amazing hot breakfast, the room was designed well. Plenty of room with all the bells and whistles. My only complaint would be there was only 1 bedside table. And that complaint is a stretch. The fitness center/hot tub came in handy after a morning of moving furniture. I would definately recommend this hotel to others and already have. Can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping and eating options within a few miles. Close drive to the mall.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tractor Guy
Business
McKinney Tx
Aug 1, 2009

Wow!!

Upon check in, everything went to plan. From the check in to the time I checked out it was flawless. The room was super clean as were the grounds. Bed was as comfortable as a cloud. Staff was beyond helpful and made certain I did not lack anything. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in and recommend you stay here as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the casa Herrera if you like mexican food. it is authentic and very good

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 19, 2011

Abilene Wingate

Visiting family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegansistah
washington, dc
Apr 27, 2009

Decent price, GREAT location

Hotel was very new and very nice. ABilene is not the most glitzy town, so at first I was a little skeptical about the price, but found that the hotel was very worth it! The bedding was very comfortable! The breakfast was great, and although I eat a Vegan diet, there was enough for me and plenty for my meat, eggs and dairy eating companion! The waffles are in the shape of Texas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search