$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

3 stars
View map of 3010 Catclaw Drive, Abilene, TX 79606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ON THE ROAD TRAVELLERS
Couples
UK
Jun 18, 2012

GOOD ONE NIGHTER

Good hotel for one night, not sure whether the locatio would suit everyone. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greengenes
Family
Abilene, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

In Abaline visiting relatives and this was a great spot for a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Recruiter
Business
Freiburg, Germany
Dec 2, 2012

Great Business Stop

From the staff, to the room sizes, to everything being clean, the stay was great. Would definitely recommend, and plan to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadalyn
Couples
Houston, TX
May 18, 2013

By all means stay here!

Beautiful hotel. Clean and very comfortable. At first the desk clerk's service was a bit iffy because he wouldn't give us a handicapped room when requested and he didn't come to check on the non-working thermostat when requested. But as soon as we confronted him and told him we needed to have a room with working air conditioning because I had breathing problems, he was very apologetic and accommodating. Breakfast was above average. A good selection and hot food was fresh and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirkscot
Business
OKC OK
Sep 21, 2013

Internet?

Very slow internet speeds...............................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSK1
Single
Tucson AZ
Nov 7, 2013

Great Value, Clean Hotel

I just needed a place to stay that was clean and had amenities. Free Wifi, Non -Smoking, King bed, CLean room & bath, free hot breakfast (Well, OK, probably not the best hot breakfast ever, but for the price, it was AOK).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW, TX
Aug 18, 2010

Wingate Hotel, Abilene, TX

I was very impressed with this hotel. Not much to look at from the outside, wedged between a Discount Tire and a large LaQuinta. But over all very nice rooms, very suprised when I walked in. Nicely appointed, flat screen TV, great work area, comfortable chairs, great bed with lots of pillows, very pretty room decorated with nice bedding and curtains. Only thing that kept me from rating higher was the fact that hallways weren't air-conditioned (it was 100+ outside), and there was a stain on my room floor, but over all very clean and comfortbale. Room A/C was great, cranked it down to 65 and it worked great. Was a little annoyed about desk clerk wanting a photo copy of my DL, I travel all over and almost no one makes this request anymore. There are a couple of signs inside the hotel that state it is the #1 ranked hotel out of 33 in Abilene. I can see why, you will not be disappointed if you stay here. It is much nicer than many upper end "chain" hotels I have stayed at. I did not use the pool or workout facilities, but passed the conference room and business center, very nice and useful. Had a very good free continental breakfast in the lobby. Over all for a trip to Abilene, you wil be happy at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jul 2, 2010

nice room and very spacious

The room was perfect and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn steakhouse was right by the hotel, which had a very good steak.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Euless TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel

Everyone is nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACU Mom
Couples
Lawton, OK
Feb 21, 2010

Impressive

This was a great place to stay. It's kind of tucked in between buildings, but the location still allows for easy access to get around. Lots of pluses in the room like safe, wetbar with microwave, fridge and coffeemaker, comfortable sofa and bed. They had a full breakfast buffet, which included eggs, bacon, etc. The walls seemed a little thin, but it didn't keep me awake. Front desk staff was a little preoccupied at checkin, but still friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top