$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

3 stars
View map of 3010 Catclaw Drive, Abilene, TX 79606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ServiceGOODNDEED
Business
Dallas TX
Dec 27, 2011

NIce for the Price

My stay Wingate at Wyndham was a very nice, the facility was very clean and the room were to as well as roomy and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. To
Business
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Good Hotel Great Place but...

Good Hotel and Great Place But, I ordered a King room and they ran out when I got there, so they put me in a queen with a pull out couch... It wasn't a big deal to me, but it still bothered me that a room reservation for a particular room was not given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kacey G
Business
Andrews, Texas
May 28, 2012

Nice and clean

Very clean and comfortable, even with the kids screaming and playing in the pool a little too late. Had problems with the door to the room, it was hard to open and didn't close with out a little shove. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ON THE ROAD TRAVELLERS
Business
UK
Jun 18, 2012

GOOD ONE NIGHTER

Good hotel for one night, not sure whether the locatio would suit everyone. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greengenes
Business
Abilene, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

In Abaline visiting relatives and this was a great spot for a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Recruiter
Business
Freiburg, Germany
Dec 2, 2012

Great Business Stop

From the staff, to the room sizes, to everything being clean, the stay was great. Would definitely recommend, and plan to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadalyn
Business
Houston, TX
May 18, 2013

By all means stay here!

Beautiful hotel. Clean and very comfortable. At first the desk clerk's service was a bit iffy because he wouldn't give us a handicapped room when requested and he didn't come to check on the non-working thermostat when requested. But as soon as we confronted him and told him we needed to have a room with working air conditioning because I had breathing problems, he was very apologetic and accommodating. Breakfast was above average. A good selection and hot food was fresh and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirkscot
Business
OKC OK
Sep 21, 2013

Internet?

Very slow internet speeds...............................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSK1
Business
Tucson AZ
Nov 7, 2013

Great Value, Clean Hotel

I just needed a place to stay that was clean and had amenities. Free Wifi, Non -Smoking, King bed, CLean room & bath, free hot breakfast (Well, OK, probably not the best hot breakfast ever, but for the price, it was AOK).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW, TX
Aug 18, 2010

Wingate Hotel, Abilene, TX

I was very impressed with this hotel. Not much to look at from the outside, wedged between a Discount Tire and a large LaQuinta. But over all very nice rooms, very suprised when I walked in. Nicely appointed, flat screen TV, great work area, comfortable chairs, great bed with lots of pillows, very pretty room decorated with nice bedding and curtains. Only thing that kept me from rating higher was the fact that hallways weren't air-conditioned (it was 100+ outside), and there was a stain on my room floor, but over all very clean and comfortbale. Room A/C was great, cranked it down to 65 and it worked great. Was a little annoyed about desk clerk wanting a photo copy of my DL, I travel all over and almost no one makes this request anymore. There are a couple of signs inside the hotel that state it is the #1 ranked hotel out of 33 in Abilene. I can see why, you will not be disappointed if you stay here. It is much nicer than many upper end "chain" hotels I have stayed at. I did not use the pool or workout facilities, but passed the conference room and business center, very nice and useful. Had a very good free continental breakfast in the lobby. Over all for a trip to Abilene, you wil be happy at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top