$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

3 stars
3010 Catclaw Drive, Abilene, TX 79606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Great place

Excellent stay would live to stay there again. Very clea See full review

  • Kevin111984
  • Jul 14, 2014
Good Hotel

We loved it, it was clean, everything in working order. The one thing I loved is that the coffee... See full review

  • Rubio Family
  • Aug 24, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 84, this Wingate by Wyndham Abilene is near Frontier Texas, Abilene Zoo, colleges, golfing, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, dry cleaning and laundry facilities, meeting room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

32.4142 -99.7782
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Apr 13, 2011

Great Room, NOT a Great Experience

I immediately liked the front desk service, and was quite impressed with the room when I entered...spacious, layed out well for business needs and personal down time. However, within minutes of closing the door I was struck by the noise from a TV coming through the wall from the next room. I could hear some of what was actually being said..."thin walls". I called down to the front desk and asked if we might find me another room. She found me another room, but when I went in I found it very dusty...cob webs, thick dust on window shades, appliances, drapes and furniture. I decided to go back to my original room and called down stairs to let her know. Dualing television sets didn't seem so bad. And it wasn't. Until I tried to go to sleep. The external air conditioner in the room was so loud that several times during the night when it came on, it woke me up. And once in the middle of the night the pipes in the back wall came alive with noise that shook me almost out of bed. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well and seriously doubt I will ever stay at this hotel again. I really wanted this to like this place so I could return. sorry...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abuelo's Mexican restaurant at 14th & I-20 in the shopping center

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Mar 15, 2011

Good Location and Price

Upside: Hotel was very attractive & clean. Good price for the location and Staff was excellent. Downside: Water was stopped up in the shower, but was fixed immediately. Walls are a little thin. Breakfast was 0630 - 0930 and by 0800 there was no orange juice, few scrambled eggs/bacon and the coffee was weak. Within the 45 minutes of being in the breakfast room, the attendant had not restocked the food items. Second day was the same was the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to Abilene's most popular shopping area, and a short drive to the mall.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike m
abilene texas
Jan 3, 2014

family visit

overall pretty good. One big problem was the television set did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger the Roadwarrior
Business
West Texas
Feb 5, 2014

Great value in Abilene

Clean well appointed room. Quiet, good location, convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumby Tx
Jun 28, 2009

Awesome

High school reunion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of Lovebirds
Brownwood tx
Jan 2, 2011

Nice stay in Abilene

This hotel is excellent for the price. Continintal breakfast has hot items and well stocked. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The only complaint is a minor one. The water in the hot tub was luke warm and needed to be hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Cotton Patch restraunt a block away that is some of the best food in Abilene.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Angelo
San Angelo, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Very good with a few drawbacks

Room was extremely clean and the decor of the hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. Only drawbacks were that the indoor hot tub was not working and when the shower/bath water was beiing run, it was very loud--in our room as well as from neighboring rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ServiceGOODNDEED
Dallas TX
Dec 27, 2011

NIce for the Price

My stay Wingate at Wyndham was a very nice, the facility was very clean and the room were to as well as roomy and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. To
Business
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Good Hotel Great Place but...

Good Hotel and Great Place But, I ordered a King room and they ran out when I got there, so they put me in a queen with a pull out couch... It wasn't a big deal to me, but it still bothered me that a room reservation for a particular room was not given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kacey G
Andrews, Texas
May 28, 2012

Nice and clean

Very clean and comfortable, even with the kids screaming and playing in the pool a little too late. Had problems with the door to the room, it was hard to open and didn't close with out a little shove. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search