$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

3 stars
View map of 3010 Catclaw Drive, Abilene, TX 79606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greengenes
Business
Abilene, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

In Abaline visiting relatives and this was a great spot for a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ON THE ROAD TRAVELLERS
Business
UK
Jun 18, 2012

GOOD ONE NIGHTER

Good hotel for one night, not sure whether the locatio would suit everyone. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kacey G
Business
Andrews, Texas
May 28, 2012

Nice and clean

Very clean and comfortable, even with the kids screaming and playing in the pool a little too late. Had problems with the door to the room, it was hard to open and didn't close with out a little shove. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramostout
Business
Gulfport, MS, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great stay!

Stayed for a couple days while visiting Abilene. The location was perfect! Walmart, Target, and the mall are all within reach. The staff was very helpful and personable throughout our stay. The continental breakfast can't be beat! The staff made sure it was fully stocked throughout the morning. Definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosa's Tortilla Factory and Abuelos are great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. To
Business
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Good Hotel Great Place but...

Good Hotel and Great Place But, I ordered a King room and they ran out when I got there, so they put me in a queen with a pull out couch... It wasn't a big deal to me, but it still bothered me that a room reservation for a particular room was not given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Law Dawg
Business
Kansas
Jan 20, 2012

Perfect for visiting my daughter!

This hotel was WAY beyond my expectations regarding amenities for the price. The rooms were beautiful and i enjoyed the comfortable king size bed and slept well, even though the walls were a little thin. The staff was very helpful and kind and the location was perfect for my stay--close to my daughter's home so i could spend more time with my new granddaughter and less time on the road. I will definitely be staying here again when i'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Angelo
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Very good with a few drawbacks

Room was extremely clean and the decor of the hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. Only drawbacks were that the indoor hot tub was not working and when the shower/bath water was beiing run, it was very loud--in our room as well as from neighboring rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ServiceGOODNDEED
Business
Dallas TX
Dec 27, 2011

NIce for the Price

My stay Wingate at Wyndham was a very nice, the facility was very clean and the room were to as well as roomy and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euless TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel

Everyone is nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 19, 2011

Abilene Wingate

Visiting family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top