$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Super 8 Abilene South

2 stars
4397 Sayles Blvd, Abilene, TX 79605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Our new Abilene Favorite

From the welcoming staff when we first walked in, to the amazing clean rooms and the hot fresh... See full review

  • The other susan
  • Mar 31, 2014
Good place to stay

Only stayed one night, but no complaints. The manager was eager to please. Bed was quite comfortable. See full review

  • Stu67208
  • Oct 9, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 in 'Amazing Abilene' where the spirit of the Texas Frontier lives and breathes. Conveniently located off of US-83N & US-84W, our hotel is close to recreation, shopping, restaurants, area universities and local commerce. Explore the old West heritage then relax in our nicely appointed and modern rooms or cool off in our outdoor pool. Proud members of the Wyndham family of hotels, we accept WyndhamRewards. Groups are welcome. Pets allowed. The Super 8 Abilene South is just minutes from McMurry University, Dyess Air Force Base, Frontier Texas the Abilene Zoo and much more. Make your Abilene experience simply super as our guest.

Hotel Map

32.3982 -99.751
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Abilene South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Abilene South

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Sep 7, 2009

A nice place to stay while in town

This is your average everyday Super 8 hotel. While it does have easy access to get around town, the internet connection was not always good or fast. They had a very nice breakfast and the room was bigger than I thought it would be. If you are looking for something cheap and clean, this is your best bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are ever looking for some good Mexican food..there is a great Mexican restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
May 8, 2012

Second time I've stayed here

This is a nice Super 8. Great for a one night stay when you're on the road. I stayed here back in October and then again in May. Rooms are clean, the staff is adequate. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stu67208
Wichita, Kansas
Oct 9, 2013

Good place to stay

Only stayed one night, but no complaints. The manager was eager to please. Bed was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe Allen's Barbeque is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henderson, Tx
Jan 11, 2010

Abilene Super 8 South

Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Homecoming 2009

Came to Abilene for Homecoming with daughter. The room was great. When we arrived, it was clean and fresh. Staff was courteous. They even had a breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Only bad part of the trip was that we stayed in our room until late morning, so the cleaning people didn't clean our room. We have to go to the front desk and get towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican resturant across the street was clean. Food was just okay, nothing fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 20, 2009

great rooms

Was in abilene to visit daughter. The hotel was very clean. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Good Hotel Experience

We were in town for a college reunion and just needed a place to sleep. It was conveniently located, close to the freeway and the mall and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kosicek
Youngstown, OH
Nov 18, 2012

Good value

This place is a basic hotel and that's what you get for the price point. I stayed alone 5 nights and everything was fine. The room was very clean, large, quiet and comfortable. The staff was respectful and helpful when needed. The location is near shopping and restaurants and close to my family who live in Abilene. The do-it-yourself lobby breakfast was adequate and a few hot items were offered including a Texas-shaped waffle (which was excellent). I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Abilene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CS Guy
Business
South Korea
Jan 21, 2013

Super 8 Abilene South

Quite good for a budget motel. Room was good sized and clean, comfortable bed. Really good hot breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
May 11, 2009

It was very good,

The hotel was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search