$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Super 8 Abilene South

2 stars
4397 Sayles Blvd, Abilene, TX 79605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
great value

what can I say it was exactly what I expected for the right price. Well done See full review

  • Holtzman
  • Sep 24, 2014
Our new Abilene Favorite

From the welcoming staff when we first walked in, to the amazing clean rooms and the hot fresh... See full review

  • The other susan
  • Mar 31, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in 'Amazing Abilene' where the spirit of the Texas Frontier lives and breathes. Conveniently located off of US-83N & US-84W, our hotel is close to recreation, shopping, restaurants, area universities and local commerce. Explore the old West heritage then relax in our nicely appointed and modern rooms or cool off in our outdoor pool. Proud members of the Wyndham family of hotels, we accept WyndhamRewards. Groups are welcome. Pets allowed. The Super 8 Abilene South is just minutes from McMurry University, Dyess Air Force Base, Frontier Texas the Abilene Zoo and much more. Make your Abilene experience simply super as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Abilene South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Abilene South

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Aug 10, 2009

One night in Abilene

Staff was great and friendly and the rooms were spotless. Great Mexican restaurant across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amanda's Cantina is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holtzman
Business
Chicago
Sep 24, 2014

great value

what can I say it was exactly what I expected for the right price. Well done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The other susan
Business
Bryan, Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Our new Abilene Favorite

From the welcoming staff when we first walked in, to the amazing clean rooms and the hot fresh breakfast, we could not ask for a better experience. It was a little bit further from my son's college than we usually stay, but it was worth the extra few minutes drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stu67208
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Oct 9, 2013

Good place to stay

Only stayed one night, but no complaints. The manager was eager to please. Bed was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe Allen's Barbeque is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Diplomat
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 26, 2013

Great Value

Very new and super nice. Great location near the Mall. Staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CS Guy
Business
South Korea
Jan 21, 2013

Super 8 Abilene South

Quite good for a budget motel. Room was good sized and clean, comfortable bed. Really good hot breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kosicek
Business
Youngstown, OH
Nov 18, 2012

Good value

This place is a basic hotel and that's what you get for the price point. I stayed alone 5 nights and everything was fine. The room was very clean, large, quiet and comfortable. The staff was respectful and helpful when needed. The location is near shopping and restaurants and close to my family who live in Abilene. The do-it-yourself lobby breakfast was adequate and a few hot items were offered including a Texas-shaped waffle (which was excellent). I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Abilene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
May 8, 2012

Second time I've stayed here

This is a nice Super 8. Great for a one night stay when you're on the road. I stayed here back in October and then again in May. Rooms are clean, the staff is adequate. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tojeg
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 15, 2011

Good for the price

We were in Abilene for a wedding and it happened to be the same weekend as graduations in the area so finding any hotel was a chore. Super 8 was one of the only hotels with any rooms available and I was a little worried about having booked a room there as they are typically all about value and little about the rooms. The room was rather large and had a nice seating area even with the King size bed. The bathroom was large as well. We only had a shower in our room and you could see they had obviously recently done repairs. It was a little dirty although the rest of the room was kept pretty clean. Our TV turned on by itself several times on the morning of checkout. The room only came with 2 pillows so if you want more you will have to ask but they are good about responding to your request quickly. They do offer a breakfast in the morning. We got up late on the morning of checkout and did not get to take full advantage of the items offered, but I do know they offer fruit. The is a microwave and a small fridge in the room. Overall I was pleased with the room for the price. It was comparable to nicer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lucky Mule Saloon is a nice place to go especially if you like country dancing. They play a little bit of other music but mostly a country place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Great value

This place fit the bill for a clean, comfortable crash pad every evening. The single King-size bed left plenty of open space for stretching out in the armchair or using the desk (good task lighting and office chair were nice touches). The location is convenient to highways, shopping, and lots of restaurants, but far enough away to be quiet. Our little oasis in Abilene!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the zoo. It is one of the most enjoyable I have visited. For its size, it has incredibly charismatic animals in an intimate setting. We used a coupon from the front desk to get a free admission with proof of out-of-town residency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Abilene South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 15, 2010

Superb quality

Everything about this hotel was great. Very clean room, lobby, and grounds. The staff was very friendly and informative. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top