$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Motel 6 Abilene

1 star
View map of 4951 West Stamford St, I-20 at Shirley Road, Exit #282, Abilene, TX 79603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice place to sleep

Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient See full review

  • Shield2214
  • Jun 13, 2013
romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much See full review

  • don f
  • Aug 16, 2011
Motel 6 Abilene is located off I-20 nearby you will find Abilene Christian University, Abilene Zoological Gardens, and West Texas Fairgrounds. All rooms have a modern new look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool available all year.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 Abilene Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Belles Chicken Dinner
2 miles.
Buffet City
5.5 miles.
Dennys
4 miles.
Cracker Barrel
6 miles.
Joe Allens BBQ
7 miles.
Dairy Queen
6 Miles
Chilis
6 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Abilene

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 36
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.6
Value:
4.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Constantcoy
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 2, 2014

Wont be staying here again

The staff wasnt very nice. But the room....as soon as I walked into my non smoking room....it smelled like toilet water. Smelled like they washed everything in urine. I sprayed my 80 dollar perfume everywhere just to aclimate myself to the smell...it sucked. The maids were very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chance world traveling
Business
abilene texas
Jul 16, 2013

ABILENE MOTEL 6 VISIT JULY 2013

ROOM WAS CLEAN. A.C. WORKED GREAT.SINK WAS CLEAN AS WELL AS WALLS AND COUNTERTOP.SHOWER WAS CLEAN AND GOOD FLOW OF HOT WATER. I STAYED DOWN STAIRS. PARKING WAS ONLY PROBLEM. MOTEL GOT FULL AND HAD TO PARK IN FRONT. HAD GREAT NEW FLAT SCREEN T.V. FREE NEWSPAPER AT FRONT DESK WAS NICE. HAVE TO PAY A SMALL AMOUNT FOR WI-FI IF YOU NEED IT. NO REFRIGERATOR OR IRON OR CLOCK OR SAFE. I DID NOT NEED THEM. BED WAS COMFY. IT WAS A GREAT CLEAN ROOM. IT WAS A GREAT PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoothdoc
Business
Lubbock tx
May 8, 2012

Good Value

This hotel was a good value for the money. I got what I expected and have no complaints. I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waylon
Business
Benton Mo
Dec 28, 2011

passing through

Clean room at a good price. No extras; would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
"CUCUMBER"
Business
BLUE RIDGE , TEXAS
Mar 28, 2010

one night stand

good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROCKPORT, TX
Sep 9, 2009

LABOR DAY W/E GETAWAY

I WAS IN ABILENE TO VISIT MY SISTER AND HER FAM WHO LIVE THERE AND DID NOT WANT TO STAY AT HER HOUSE (SHE HAS 4 YOUNG BOYS)..LOL!!! MOTEL 6 HAD GREAT PRICE, BUT THE LOCATION WAS INCONVIENT AND TOO SECLUDED FOR A SINGLE FEMALE. I WAS PUT UP IN THE VERY BACK AND FOUND THE PARKING LOT TO BE TOO DARK FOR ME...HAD TO EAT OUT EACH MORNING B/C NO BREAKFAST AVAILABLE AND LATE NIGHT B/C NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE SO COULD NOT PROVIDE ANY SNACKS!!! HAVE STAYED AT MOTEL 6 NUMEROUS TIMES BUT WILL PROBABLY NOT PICK THIS LOCATION AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abilene Visitor
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2009

Horrible hotel

This was absolutely the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The pillow cases had black hair on them, there were bugs in the shower and the sheets were like sandpaper. Apparently this is what you get for $50 in Abilene. When I called the front desk and asked for clean pillow cases they told me they would see if they had any. Then they said they had some, but I'd have to come get them even though there were 2 clerks in the office and one was on a personal phone call when I arrived. Only stay here if you are desperate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you absolutely have to stay here, bring you own linens. I would've rated this hotel in the negatives if it was an option. My daughter stayed in another room and she said hers were horrible too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

very average

the motel 6 in abilene was very average, what you would expect for fifty dollars a night. The one thing I did not like was even though I had a non-smoking room, I could still smell old cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were some good places to eat not far from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top